Surgery Waits

Repatriation General Hospital surgery waiting times

Public hospital in the Kalka area of South Australia.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Repatriation General Hospital is a public hospital in the Kalka area of South Australia. The national planned-surgery collection reported no surgery here for 2024–25. 51 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

This hospital has closed. Its past figures are kept for the record and it is never ranked.

Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Repatriation General Hospital, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.
Surgery Median wait Surgeries Waited more than 365 days
Not reported for this period
Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression last reported 2017–18 not reported
Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction last reported 2017–18 not reported
Arthrodesis last reported 2017–18 not reported
Arthroplasty - revision of last reported 2017–18 not reported
Arthroscopy last reported 2017–18 not reported
Bladder neck incision last reported 2016–17 not reported
Blepharoplasty last reported 2017–18 not reported
Breast reduction last reported 2017–18 not reported
Carpal tunnel release last reported 2017–18 not reported
Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion) last reported 2017–18 not reported
Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) last reported 2017–18 not reported
Cleft lip and palate - repair of last reported 2016–17 not reported
Cystectomy last reported 2017–18 not reported
Cystoscopy last reported 2017–18 not reported
Dermoid cyst - removal of last reported 2017–18 not reported
Dupytren's contracture release last reported 2017–18 not reported
Ectropion - correction of last reported 2016–17 not reported
Fracture non-union - treatment of last reported 2016–17 not reported
Fundoplication last reported 2016–17 not reported
Ganglion - excision of last reported 2017–18 not reported
Haemorrhoidectomy last reported 2017–18 not reported
Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of last reported 2017–18 not reported
Herniorrhaphy last reported 2016–17 not reported
Hydrocele - repair of last reported 2016–17 not reported
Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy last reported 2017–18 not reported
Lithotripsy last reported 2016–17 not reported
Nephrectomy last reported 2017–18 not reported
Nerve decompression last reported 2016–17 not reported
Orchidectomy last reported 2017–18 not reported
Osteotomy last reported 2017–18 not reported
Pilonidal sinus surgery last reported 2016–17 not reported
Procedure for strabismus (squint repair) last reported 2017–18 not reported
Prostate biopsy last reported 2017–18 not reported
Prostatectomy (transurethral or open) last reported 2017–18 not reported
Pyeloplasty/correction of ureteropelvic junction last reported 2016–17 not reported
Repair of obstructing hiatus hernia last reported 2016–17 not reported
Rotator cuff - repair of last reported 2017–18 not reported
Scar revision last reported 2017–18 not reported
Shoulder joint replacement last reported 2017–18 not reported
Shoulder reconstruction last reported 2016–17 not reported
Skin lesion - excision of last reported 2017–18 not reported
Stone/s urinary tract - removal of last reported 2016–17 not reported
Tendon release last reported 2016–17 not reported
Toenail surgery last reported 2017–18 not reported
Total hip replacement last reported 2017–18 not reported
Total knee replacement last reported 2017–18 not reported
Trabeculectomy last reported 2017–18 not reported
Trigger finger/thumb release last reported 2017–18 not reported
Ureteric - reimplantation last reported 2016–17 not reported
Ureteric stent - insertion of last reported 2017–18 not reported
Varicose veins treatment last reported 2017–18 not reported

Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.

All planned surgery at Repatriation General Hospital by urgency category, 2024–25.
Urgency category Median wait Treated within the recommended time Surgeries
Urgent not reported for this period not reported for this period not reported for this period
Semi-urgent not reported for this period not reported for this period not reported for this period
Non-urgent not reported for this period not reported for this period not reported for this period
Cite this page

The national planned-surgery collection published no median wait for Repatriation General Hospital in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

Copy-ready citation

Surgery Waits, "Repatriation General Hospital waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/repatriation-general-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.

Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/repatriation-general-hospital/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in South Australia · All hospitals