Urine passage widening waiting time at Palmerston Regional Hospital
The median wait for urine passage widening at Palmerston Regional Hospital in 2024–25 is not published by the source (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Urethra - dilatation of". This public hospital is in the Farrar area of Northern Territory.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
The source did not publish a median wait for this surgery at this hospital in 2024–25. Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator. The hospital is shown here unranked rather than ranked on a number that does not exist.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
- Surgeries completed
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — too few
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
This hospital is not ranked for this surgery.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Urethra - dilatation of" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Palmerston Regional Hospital | not published | not published | not published |
| Northern Territory (all public hospitals) | not published | not published | 8 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 27 days | 1.0% | 599 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Palmerston Regional Hospital did not publish a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, so there is no list of nearer alternatives to compare it against.
How the wait has changed
- Palmerston Regional Hospital
- NT
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Palmerston Regional Hospital (days) | NT (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | not published | 29 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | not published | 28 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | not published | 32 |
| 2019–20 | not published | not published | 32 |
| 2020–21 | 53 | not published | 29 |
| 2021–22 | 177 | not published | 27 |
| 2022–23 | not published | not published | 31 |
| 2023–24 | not published | not published | 26 |
| 2024–25 | not published | not published | 27 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Palmerston Regional Hospital · Urine passage widening across Australia · Urine passage widening in Northern Territory · All surgery waits in Northern Territory