LLETZ procedure waiting time at Palmerston Regional Hospital
Half of patients at Palmerston Regional Hospital waited 67 days or less for LLETZ procedure in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ)". This public hospital is in the Farrar area of Northern Territory.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 67 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 57 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- 0.0%2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 108 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 94 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here is unchanged from 2019–20 (67 days) — while the national median fell from 34 days to 33 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Royal Darwin Hospital, about 19 km away, at 52 days. Here, 0.0% of people waited more than 365 days for this surgery; nationally it was 0.1%.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ)" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Palmerston Regional Hospital | 67 days | 0.0% | 57 surgeries |
| Northern Territory (all public hospitals) | 61 days | 1.0% | 103 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 33 days | 0.1% | 4937 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 33 days marks the national median.
Royal Darwin Hospital, NT · about 19 km away: 52 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 1000 km — the radius was widened because fewer than four hospitals published a figure within 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Palmerston Regional Hospital
- NT
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Palmerston Regional Hospital (days) | NT (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 30 | 30 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 34 | 30 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 44 | 38 |
| 2019–20 | 67 | 38 | 34 |
| 2020–21 | 27 | 26 | 38 |
| 2021–22 | 28 | 27 | 35 |
| 2022–23 | 35 | not published | 35 |
| 2023–24 | 62 | not published | 37 |
| 2024–25 | 67 | 61 | 33 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Palmerston Regional Hospital · LLETZ procedure across Australia · LLETZ procedure in Northern Territory · All surgery waits in Northern Territory