Unhealed fracture repair waiting time at Palmerston Regional Hospital
Half of patients at Palmerston Regional Hospital waited 2 days or less for unhealed fracture repair in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Fracture non-union - treatment of". This public hospital is in the Farrar area of Northern Territory.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 2 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 25 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 47 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 4 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here is unchanged from 2021–22 (2 days) — while the national median rose from 4 days to 5 days. No public hospital nearby published a shorter median for this surgery in this period.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Fracture non-union - treatment of" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Palmerston Regional Hospital | 2 days | not published | 25 surgeries |
| Northern Territory (all public hospitals) | not published | not published | 95 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 5 days | 0.6% | 3596 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 5 days marks the national median.
Royal Darwin Hospital, NT · about 19 km away: 3 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 1000 km — the radius was widened because fewer than four hospitals published a figure within 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Palmerston Regional Hospital
- NT
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Palmerston Regional Hospital (days) | NT (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 3 | 4 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 3 | 5 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 3 | 4 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 3 | 3 |
| 2020–21 | not reported for this period | 4 | 4 |
| 2021–22 | 2 | 2 | 4 |
| 2022–23 | 2 | 2 | 4 |
| 2023–24 | 3 | not published | 5 |
| 2024–25 | 2 | not published | 5 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Palmerston Regional Hospital · Unhealed fracture repair across Australia · Unhealed fracture repair in Northern Territory · All surgery waits in Northern Territory