Deviated septum surgery waiting time at Monash Medical Centre [Clayton]
Half of patients at Monash Medical Centre [Clayton] waited 208 days or less for deviated septum surgery in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Septoplasty". This public hospital is in the Springvale area of Victoria.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 208 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 36 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 103 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 29 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The median wait here has fallen from 223 days in 2023–24 to 208 days in 2024–25 — down 7% — while the national median fell from 332 days to 320 days. The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is The Alfred, about 18 km away, at 100 days.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Septoplasty" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monash Medical Centre [Clayton] | 208 days | not published | 36 surgeries |
| Victoria (all public hospitals) | 279 days | 41.1% | 1841 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 320 days | 30.8% | 5687 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 320 days marks the national median.
Monash Medical Centre [Moorabbin], VIC · about 8 km away: 218 days
Blackburn Public Surgical Centre, VIC · about 10 km away: 690 days
Box Hill Hospital, VIC · about 13 km away: 910 days
The Alfred, VIC · about 18 km away: 100 days
St Vincent's On the Park, VIC · about 20 km away: 66 days
The Royal Victorian Eye & Ear Hospital, VIC · about 21 km away: 170 days
Austin Hospital [Heidelberg], VIC · about 21 km away: 534 days
St Vincent's Hospital [Melbourne], VIC · about 21 km away: 245 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Monash Medical Centre [Clayton]
- VIC
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Monash Medical Centre [Clayton] (days) | VIC (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2011–12 | not reported for this period | 101 | 160 |
| 2012–13 | not published | 129 | 197 |
| 2013–14 | not reported for this period | 138 | 221 |
| 2014–15 | not reported for this period | 131 | 214 |
| 2015–16 | not reported for this period | 123 | 209 |
| 2016–17 | not published | 89 | 209 |
| 2017–18 | not published | 112 | 248 |
| 2018–19 | not published | 125 | 241 |
| 2019–20 | not published | 137 | 277 |
| 2020–21 | not published | 264 | 330 |
| 2021–22 | not reported for this period | 196 | 315 |
| 2022–23 | not published | 449 | 365 |
| 2023–24 | 223 | 377 | 332 |
| 2024–25 | 208 | 279 | 320 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Monash Medical Centre [Clayton] · Deviated septum surgery across Australia · Deviated septum surgery in Victoria · All surgery waits in Victoria