Mona Vale Hospital surgery waiting times
Public hospital in the Warriewood area of New South Wales.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
Mona Vale Hospital is a public hospital in the Warriewood area of New South Wales. It is part of Northern Sydney. The national planned-surgery collection reported no surgery here for 2024–25. 66 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
Waiting times by surgery
Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.
| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not reported for this period | |||
| Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Adenoidectomy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Anal fissure - repair of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Arthrodesis last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Arthroscopy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Bartholin's abscess drainage last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Carpal tunnel release last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Circumcision last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Colectomy/anterior resection/large bowel resection last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Cone biopsy last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Curettage and evacuation of uterus last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Cystectomy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Cystoscopy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Endometrial ablation last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Ethmoidectomy last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Exostosis - excision of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Female sterilisation last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Fracture non-union - treatment of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Functional endoscopic sinus surgery last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Ganglion - excision of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Haemorrhoidectomy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Herniorrhaphy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Hydrocele - repair of last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Laparoscopy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Lingual or maxillary frenulum surgery last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Mastoidectomy last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Meniscectomy last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Myomectomy last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Myringotomy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Myringotomy (without insertion of grommets) last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Nasal polypectomy last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Nasendoscopy last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Nerve decompression last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Orchidectomy last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Orchidopexy last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Osteotomy last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Pilonidal sinus surgery last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Pressure equalising tubes (grommets) - insertion of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Prostatectomy (transurethral or open) last reported 2012–13 | not reported | ||
| Repair of obstructing hiatus hernia last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Rhinoplasty last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Rotator cuff - repair of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Septoplasty last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Shoulder joint replacement last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Skin lesion - excision of last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Tendon release last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Toenail surgery last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Total hip replacement last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Total knee replacement last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Trigger finger/thumb release last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Turbinectomy last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Ureteric stent - insertion of last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Varicose veins treatment last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
Urgency categories
Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.
| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Urgent | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | not reported for this period |
| Semi-urgent | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | not reported for this period |
| Non-urgent | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | not reported for this period |
Cite this page
The national planned-surgery collection published no median wait for Mona Vale Hospital in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).
Copy-ready citation
Surgery Waits, "Mona Vale Hospital surgery wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/mona-vale-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.
Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/mona-vale-hospital/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.
What is not here
Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.
How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in New South Wales · All hospitals