Surgery Waits

Manly Hospital surgery waiting times

Public hospital in the Broughams Gate area of New South Wales.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Manly Hospital is a public hospital in the Broughams Gate area of New South Wales. The national planned-surgery collection reported no surgery here for 2024–25. 53 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

This hospital has closed. Its past figures are kept for the record and it is never ranked.

Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Manly Hospital, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.
Surgery Median wait Surgeries Waited more than 365 days
Not reported for this period
Abdominal or thoracic aortic aneurysm - repair/replacement last reported 2016–17 not reported
Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression last reported 2017–18 not reported
Amputation of limb last reported 2016–17 not reported
Anal fissure - repair of last reported 2018–19 not reported
Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction last reported 2018–19 not reported
Arthroscopy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Bartholin's abscess drainage last reported 2018–19 not reported
Blepharoplasty last reported 2017–18 not reported
Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Breast prosthesis - removal of last reported 2017–18 not reported
Carotid endarterectomy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Carpal tunnel release last reported 2018–19 not reported
Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) last reported 2018–19 not reported
Colectomy/anterior resection/large bowel resection last reported 2018–19 not reported
Cone biopsy last reported 2017–18 not reported
Curettage and evacuation of uterus last reported 2018–19 not reported
Cystectomy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Cystoscopy last reported 2017–18 not reported
Dialysis access surgery last reported 2018–19 not reported
Dupytren's contracture release last reported 2017–18 not reported
Endometrial ablation last reported 2017–18 not reported
Exostosis - excision of last reported 2016–17 not reported
Femoro-popliteal bypass graft last reported 2017–18 not reported
Fracture non-union - treatment of last reported 2018–19 not reported
Ganglion - excision of last reported 2017–18 not reported
Haemorrhoidectomy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Herniorrhaphy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) last reported 2018–19 not reported
Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage last reported 2018–19 not reported
Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Laparoscopy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) last reported 2018–19 not reported
Mastectomy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Myomectomy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Nasal polypectomy last reported 2017–18 not reported
Nerve decompression last reported 2018–19 not reported
Parotidectomy/submandibular gland - excision of last reported 2018–19 not reported
Pilonidal sinus surgery last reported 2018–19 not reported
Pleurodesis last reported 2016–17 not reported
Radical neck dissection last reported 2017–18 not reported
Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Scar revision last reported 2017–18 not reported
Septoplasty last reported 2018–19 not reported
Skin lesion - excision of last reported 2018–19 not reported
Tendon release last reported 2018–19 not reported
Thyroidectomy/hemi-thyroidectomy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Toenail surgery last reported 2018–19 not reported
Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) last reported 2018–19 not reported
Total hip replacement last reported 2018–19 not reported
Total knee replacement last reported 2018–19 not reported
Trigger finger/thumb release last reported 2018–19 not reported
Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior last reported 2018–19 not reported
Varicose veins treatment last reported 2018–19 not reported

Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.

All planned surgery at Manly Hospital by urgency category, 2024–25.
Urgency category Median wait Treated within the recommended time Surgeries
Urgent not reported for this period not reported for this period not reported for this period
Semi-urgent not reported for this period not reported for this period not reported for this period
Non-urgent not reported for this period not reported for this period not reported for this period
Cite this page

The national planned-surgery collection published no median wait for Manly Hospital in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

Copy-ready citation

Surgery Waits, "Manly Hospital surgery wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/manly-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.

Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/manly-hospital/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in New South Wales · All hospitals