Cornea transplant waiting time at Lismore Base Hospital
The median wait for cornea transplant at Lismore Base Hospital in 2024–25 is not published by the source (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Corneal graft". This public hospital is in the Lismore area of New South Wales.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
The source did not publish a median wait for this surgery at this hospital in 2024–25. Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator. The hospital is shown here unranked rather than ranked on a number that does not exist.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
- Surgeries completed
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — too few
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
This hospital is not ranked for this surgery.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Corneal graft" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lismore Base Hospital | not published | not published | not published |
| New South Wales (all public hospitals) | not published | not published | 17 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 96 days | 5.5% | 398 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Lismore Base Hospital did not publish a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, so there is no list of nearer alternatives to compare it against.
How the wait has changed
- Lismore Base Hospital
- NSW
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Lismore Base Hospital (days) | NSW (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | 70 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | 79 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | 78 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | 77 |
| 2020–21 | not published | not published | 73 |
| 2021–22 | not published | not published | 83 |
| 2022–23 | not published | not published | 83 |
| 2023–24 | not published | not published | 103 |
| 2024–25 | not published | not published | 96 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Lismore Base Hospital · Cornea transplant across Australia · Cornea transplant in New South Wales · All surgery waits in New South Wales