Excess eyelid skin removal waiting time at Lismore Base Hospital
Half of patients at Lismore Base Hospital waited 271 days or less for excess eyelid skin removal in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Blepharoplasty". This public hospital is in the Lismore area of New South Wales.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 271 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 10 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 23 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 13 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Princess Alexandra Hospital, about 148 km away, at 28 days.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Blepharoplasty" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lismore Base Hospital | 271 days | not published | 10 surgeries |
| New South Wales (all public hospitals) | 335 days | 27.0% | 174 surgeries |
| Queensland (all public hospitals) | 98 days | 11.7% | 145 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 246 days | 23.0% | 666 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 246 days marks the national median.
Gold Coast University Hospital, QLD · about 95 km away: 343 days
Princess Alexandra Hospital, QLD · about 148 km away: 28 days
Royal Brisbane & Women's Hospital, QLD · about 154 km away: 42 days
Sunshine Coast University Hospital, QLD · about 230 km away: 372 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
Some of these hospitals are in another state — a public hospital referral can cross the border, so ask your GP what that would mean for you. See also where crossing a border cuts the wait most.
How the wait has changed
- Lismore Base Hospital
- NSW
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Lismore Base Hospital (days) | NSW (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not published | 263 | 85 |
| 2017–18 | not published | 222 | 111 |
| 2018–19 | not published | 211 | 126 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 262 | 128 |
| 2020–21 | not reported for this period | 278 | 245 |
| 2021–22 | not published | 250 | 149 |
| 2022–23 | not published | 308 | 254 |
| 2023–24 | not published | 307 | 262 |
| 2024–25 | 271 | 335 | 246 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Lismore Base Hospital · Excess eyelid skin removal across Australia · Excess eyelid skin removal in New South Wales · All surgery waits in New South Wales