Katanning Hospital surgery waiting times
In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Katanning area of Western Australia published median waits from 34 days for skin lesion removal to 363 days for cataract surgery.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
Katanning Hospital is a public hospital in the Katanning area of Western Australia. It is part of WA Country Health Service. It reported 13 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 30 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
Waiting times by surgery
Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.
| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
|---|---|---|---|
| Skin lesion - excision of | 34 days | 73 surgeries | 0.0% |
| Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion) | 363 days | 47 surgeries | not published |
| Adenoidectomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Arthroscopy | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| Carpal tunnel release | not published | not published | not published |
| Ganglion - excision of | not published | not published | not published |
| Herniorrhaphy | not published | not published | not published |
| Hydrocele - repair of | not published | not published | not published |
| Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy | not published | not published | not published |
| Myringotomy | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| Pressure equalising tubes (grommets) - insertion of | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| Pterygium - excision of | not published | not published | not published |
| Toenail surgery | not published | not published | not published |
| Not reported for this period | |||
| Anal fissure - repair of last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Arthrodesis last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Axillary node dissection last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Blepharoplasty last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Circumcision last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Common peroneal nerve release last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Cystoscopy last reported 2014–15 | not reported | ||
| Dupytren's contracture release last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Ectropion - correction of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Haemorrhoidectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) last reported 2014–15 | not reported | ||
| Laparoscopy last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Lingual or maxillary frenulum surgery last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Meniscectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Muscle biopsy/temporal artery biopsy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Muscle or tendon length - change of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Orchidectomy last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Osteotomy last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Pilonidal sinus surgery last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Pyogenic granuloma - removal of last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Repair of obstructing hiatus hernia last reported 2020–21 | not reported | ||
| Thyroglossal remnant - removal of last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) last reported 2018–19 | not reported | ||
| Trigger finger/thumb release last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Varicose veins treatment last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
Urgency categories
Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.
| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Urgent | 16 days | 96% | 22 surgeries |
| Semi-urgent | 46 days | 88% | 68 surgeries |
| Non-urgent | 356 days | 72% | 65 surgeries |
Cite this page
In 2024–25, Katanning Hospital published median planned-surgery waits from 34 days for skin lesion removal to 363 days for cataract surgery (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).
Copy-ready citation
Surgery Waits, "Katanning Hospital surgery wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/katanning-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.
Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/katanning-hospital/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.
What is not here
Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.
How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in Western Australia · All hospitals