Turbinate surgery (inside the nose) waiting time at Hornsby Ku-ring-gai Hospital
The median wait for turbinate surgery (inside the nose) at Hornsby Ku-ring-gai Hospital in 2024–25 is not published by the source (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Turbinectomy". This public hospital is in the Waitara area of New South Wales.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
The source did not publish a median wait for this surgery at this hospital in 2024–25. Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator. The hospital is shown here unranked rather than ranked on a number that does not exist.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
- Surgeries completed
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — too few
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
This hospital is not ranked for this surgery.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Turbinectomy" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hornsby Ku-ring-gai Hospital | not published | not published | not published |
| New South Wales (all public hospitals) | 320 days | 16.5% | 206 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 269 days | 23.6% | 932 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Hornsby Ku-ring-gai Hospital did not publish a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, so there is no list of nearer alternatives to compare it against.
How the wait has changed
- Hornsby Ku-ring-gai Hospital
- NSW
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Hornsby Ku-ring-gai Hospital (days) | NSW (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | 310 | 100 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | 322 | 172 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 307 | 140 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 286 | 168 |
| 2020–21 | not published | 316 | 274 |
| 2021–22 | not published | 346 | 266 |
| 2022–23 | not published | 331 | 313 |
| 2023–24 | not published | 322 | 286 |
| 2024–25 | not published | 320 | 269 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Hornsby Ku-ring-gai Hospital · Turbinate surgery (inside the nose) across Australia · Turbinate surgery (inside the nose) in New South Wales · All surgery waits in New South Wales