Shock wave stone treatment waiting time at Hawkesbury Hospital
Half of patients at Hawkesbury Hospital waited 48 days or less for shock wave stone treatment in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Lithotripsy". This public hospital is in the Windsor area of New South Wales.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 48 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 13 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 49 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 33 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
The nearest public hospital with a shorter published wait is Canterbury Hospital, about 43 km away, at 34 days.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Lithotripsy" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hawkesbury Hospital | 48 days | not published | 13 surgeries |
| New South Wales (all public hospitals) | 28 days | 0.7% | 1134 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 28 days | 0.8% | 2881 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 28 days marks the national median.
Nepean Hospital, NSW · about 19 km away: 50 days
Concord Repatriation Hospital, NSW · about 36 km away: 52 days
Bankstown Lidcombe Hospital, NSW · about 40 km away: 85 days
Canterbury Hospital, NSW · about 43 km away: 34 days
St George Hospital NSW, NSW · about 49 km away: 26 days
Prince of Wales Hospital, NSW · about 52 km away: 44 days
Sutherland Hospital, NSW · about 55 km away: 26 days
Wollongong Hospital, NSW · about 91 km away: 26 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 250 km.
How the wait has changed
- Hawkesbury Hospital
- NSW
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Hawkesbury Hospital (days) | NSW (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | 34 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | 29 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 36 | 36 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 27 | 28 |
| 2020–21 | not reported for this period | 31 | 34 |
| 2021–22 | not reported for this period | 27 | 33 |
| 2022–23 | not published | 28 | 30 |
| 2023–24 | not published | 28 | 28 |
| 2024–25 | 48 | 28 | 28 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Hawkesbury Hospital · Shock wave stone treatment across Australia · Shock wave stone treatment in New South Wales · All surgery waits in New South Wales