Shock wave stone treatment waiting time at Griffith Base Hospital
Half of patients at Griffith Base Hospital waited 8 days or less for shock wave stone treatment in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Lithotripsy". This public hospital is in the Griffith area of New South Wales.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.
- Median wait
- 8 days2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Surgeries completed
- 13 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
- Waited more than 365 days
- not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Half the people who had this surgery here waited less than the median, and half waited longer. Of the 49 public hospitals that published a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, this one sits at 1 when they are ordered from shortest median to longest. Hospitals with the same median share a rank.
No public hospital nearby published a shorter median for this surgery in this period.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Lithotripsy" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
How this compares
| Where | Median wait | Waited more than 365 days | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Griffith Base Hospital | 8 days | not published | 13 surgeries |
| New South Wales (all public hospitals) | 28 days | 0.7% | 1134 surgeries |
| Victoria (all public hospitals) | 26 days | 0.4% | 675 surgeries |
| Australia (all public hospitals) | 28 days | 0.8% | 2881 surgeries |
Where the wait is shorter nearby
Bars show the median wait in days. The vertical line at 28 days marks the national median.
Wagga Wagga Hospital, NSW · about 152 km away: 24 days
Goulburn Valley Health [Shepparton], VIC · about 239 km away: 62 days
The Bendigo Hospital, VIC · about 317 km away: 176 days
The Northern Hospital [Epping], VIC · about 386 km away: 33 days
Austin Hospital [Heidelberg], VIC · about 396 km away: 10 days
Heidelberg Repatriation Hospital [Heidelberg West], VIC · about 397 km away: 21 days
Royal Melbourne Hospital [City Campus], VIC · about 403 km away: 43 days
St Vincent's Hospital [Melbourne], VIC · about 403 km away: 25 days
Distances are straight-line, measured between hospital locations, and are approximate. The search covered 500 km — the radius was widened because fewer than four hospitals published a figure within 250 km.
Some of these hospitals are in another state — a public hospital referral can cross the border, so ask your GP what that would mean for you. See also where crossing a border cuts the wait most.
How the wait has changed
- Griffith Base Hospital
- NSW
- Australia
View these numbers as a table
| Reference period | Griffith Base Hospital (days) | NSW (days) | Australia (days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016–17 | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | 34 |
| 2017–18 | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | 29 |
| 2018–19 | not reported for this period | 36 | 36 |
| 2019–20 | not reported for this period | 27 | 28 |
| 2020–21 | not reported for this period | 31 | 34 |
| 2021–22 | not reported for this period | 27 | 33 |
| 2022–23 | not published | 28 | 30 |
| 2023–24 | not published | 28 | 28 |
| 2024–25 | 8 | 28 | 28 |
Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.
All surgery at Griffith Base Hospital · Shock wave stone treatment across Australia · Shock wave stone treatment in New South Wales · All surgery waits in New South Wales