Surgery Waits

Unhealed fracture repair waiting time at Coffs Harbour Hospital

The median wait for unhealed fracture repair at Coffs Harbour Hospital in 2024–25 is not published by the source (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026). The source publishes this surgery as "Fracture non-union - treatment of". This public hospital is in the North Boambee Valley area of New South Wales.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

The source did not publish a median wait for this surgery at this hospital in 2024–25. Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator. The hospital is shown here unranked rather than ranked on a number that does not exist.

These figures describe surgery that already happened, not your own wait.

Median wait
not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.
Surgeries completed
9 surgeries2024–25 · released 28 May 2026
Waited more than 365 days
not published2024–25 · released 28 May 2026 — Reported data did not meet the criteria to calculate this indicator.

This hospital is not ranked for this surgery.

Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick "Fracture non-union - treatment of" and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

How this compares

Median wait, long waits and volume for Fracture non-union - treatment of, 2024–25.
Where Median wait Waited more than 365 days Surgeries
Coffs Harbour Hospitalnot publishednot published9 surgeries
New South Wales (all public hospitals)2 days0.6%1394 surgeries
Australia (all public hospitals)5 days0.6%3596 surgeries

Where the wait is shorter nearby

Coffs Harbour Hospital did not publish a median wait for this surgery in 2024–25, so there is no list of nearer alternatives to compare it against.

How the wait has changed

Median wait for fracture non-union - treatment of by financial year at Coffs Harbour Hospital, compared with New South Wales and Australiadays013452016–172018–192020–212022–232024–25Coffs Harbour Hospital 4NSW 2Australia 5
View these numbers as a table
Median wait in days for Fracture non-union - treatment of, by financial year. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.
Reference periodCoffs Harbour Hospital (days)NSW (days)Australia (days)
2016–17not reported for this periodnot reported for this period4
2017–18not reported for this periodnot reported for this period5
2018–19524
2019–20not published23
2020–21not published24
2021–22424
2022–23not published24
2023–24not published25
2024–25not published25

Public hospitals only — what these figures include and leave out.

All surgery at Coffs Harbour Hospital · Unhealed fracture repair across Australia · Unhealed fracture repair in New South Wales · All surgery waits in New South Wales