Clare Hospital surgery waiting times
In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Clare area of South Australia published median waits from 15 days for prostate biopsy to 48 days for cataract surgery.
Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.
Clare Hospital is a public hospital in the Clare area of South Australia. It is part of Yorke and Northern. It reported 31 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 31 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.
Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.
Waiting times by surgery
Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.
| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prostate biopsy | 15 days | 13 surgeries | not published |
| Cystoscopy | 18 days | 58 surgeries | 0.0% |
| Skin lesion - excision of | 22 days | 76 surgeries | 0.0% |
| Carpal tunnel release | 25 days | 32 surgeries | not published |
| Arthroscopy | 28 days | 12 surgeries | not published |
| Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy | 28 days | 13 surgeries | not published |
| Total hip replacement | 31 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| Total knee replacement | 36 days | 31 surgeries | not published |
| Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion) | 48 days | 120 surgeries | 0.8% |
| Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression | not published | not published | not published |
| Adenoidectomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction | not published | not published | not published |
| Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) | not published | not published | not published |
| Circumcision | not published | not published | not published |
| Curettage and evacuation of uterus | not published | not published | not published |
| Dupytren's contracture release | not published | not published | not published |
| Ganglion - excision of | not published | not published | not published |
| Haemorrhoidectomy | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| Herniorrhaphy | not published | not published | not published |
| Hydrocele - repair of | not published | not published | not published |
| Myringotomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Nasal cautery | not published | not published | not published |
| Orchidectomy | not published | not published | not published |
| Pilonidal sinus surgery | not published | not published | not published |
| Pressure equalising tubes (grommets) - insertion of | not published | not published | not published |
| Prostatectomy (transurethral or open) | not published | not published | not published |
| Scar revision | not published | not published | not published |
| Septoplasty | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| Shoulder joint replacement | not published | not published | not published |
| Tendon release | not published | not published | not published |
| Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| Not reported for this period | |||
| Anal fissure - repair of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Bartholin's cyst - removal of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Blepharoplasty last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Breast reduction last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Chalazion - excision of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Cystectomy last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Dermoid cyst - removal of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Ectropion - correction of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Endometrial ablation last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
| Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Fracture non-union - treatment of last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Laparoscopy last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Microlaryngoscopy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Myringotomy (without insertion of grommets) last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Nerve decompression last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Orchidopexy last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Osteotomy last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Pterygium - excision of last reported 2023–24 | not reported | ||
| Repair of obstructing hiatus hernia last reported 2017–18 | not reported | ||
| Rotator cuff - repair of last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Stone/s urinary tract - removal of last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Sub-mucosal resection last reported 2019–20 | not reported | ||
| Toenail surgery last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Trigger finger/thumb release last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Turbinectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported | ||
| Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior last reported 2021–22 | not reported | ||
| Varicose veins treatment last reported 2016–17 | not reported | ||
Urgency categories
Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.
| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Urgent | 7 days | 100% | 10 surgeries |
| Semi-urgent | 18 days | 99% | 92 surgeries |
| Non-urgent | 30 days | 97% | 398 surgeries |
Cite this page
In 2024–25, Clare Hospital published median planned-surgery waits from 15 days for prostate biopsy to 48 days for cataract surgery (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).
Copy-ready citation
Surgery Waits, "Clare Hospital surgery wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/clare-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.
Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/clare-hospital/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.
What is not here
Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.
How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in South Australia · All hospitals