Surgery Waits

Ceduna District Health Service surgery waiting times

Public hospital in the Thevenard area of South Australia.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Ceduna District Health Service is a public hospital in the Thevenard area of South Australia. It is part of Eyre and Far North. It reported 15 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 22 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

Compare this near you → On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Ceduna District Health Service, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.
Surgery Median wait Surgeries Waited more than 365 days
Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion) 6 days 10 surgeries not published
Adenoidectomy not published 5 surgeries not published
Carpal tunnel release not published not published not published
Herniorrhaphy not published not published not published
Hydrocele - repair of not published not published not published
Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage not published 7 surgeries not published
Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy not published not published not published
Laparoscopy not published not published not published
Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) not published not published not published
Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty not published not published not published
Myringotomy not published 6 surgeries not published
Myringotomy (without insertion of grommets) not published 5 surgeries not published
Pressure equalising tubes (grommets) - insertion of not published not published not published
Skin lesion - excision of not published not published not published
Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) not published not published not published
Not reported for this period
Arthroplasty - revision of last reported 2019–20 not reported
Arthroscopy last reported 2021–22 not reported
Bartholin's cyst - removal of last reported 2022–23 not reported
Circumcision last reported 2020–21 not reported
Cone biopsy last reported 2022–23 not reported
Curettage and evacuation of uterus last reported 2021–22 not reported
Cystoscopy last reported 2012–13 not reported
Dermoid cyst - removal of last reported 2018–19 not reported
Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2019–20 not reported
Female sterilisation last reported 2021–22 not reported
Ganglion - excision of last reported 2017–18 not reported
Haemorrhoidectomy last reported 2021–22 not reported
Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) last reported 2013–14 not reported
Muscle or tendon length - change of last reported 2017–18 not reported
Nasal cautery last reported 2023–24 not reported
Nasal polypectomy last reported 2023–24 not reported
Osteotomy last reported 2018–19 not reported
Septoplasty last reported 2015–16 not reported
Tendon release last reported 2018–19 not reported
Toenail surgery last reported 2017–18 not reported
Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior last reported 2022–23 not reported
Varicose veins treatment last reported 2014–15 not reported

Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.

All planned surgery at Ceduna District Health Service by urgency category, 2024–25.
Urgency category Median wait Treated within the recommended time Surgeries
Urgent 2 days 100% 18 surgeries
Semi-urgent 29 days 96% 22 surgeries
Non-urgent 14 days 100% 51 surgeries
Cite this page

In 2024–25, Ceduna District Health Service published one median planned-surgery wait: 6 days for cataract surgery (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

Copy-ready citation

Surgery Waits, "Ceduna District Health Service waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/ceduna-district-health-service/, accessed 28 May 2026.

Attribution: Surgery Waits (https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/ceduna-district-health-service/), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

How these figures are put together · All surgery waits in South Australia · All hospitals