---
title: "Women's at Sandringham surgery waiting times"
description: "Planned surgery waiting times and waiting list at Women's at Sandringham, a public hospital in the Sandringham area of Victoria, for 2024–25."
url: "https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/womens-at-sandringham/"
---

# Women's at Sandringham surgery waiting times

Public hospital in the Sandringham area of Victoria.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Women's at Sandringham is a public hospital in the Sandringham area of Victoria. It is part of [Royal Women's Hospital](https://surgerywaits.au/health-service/royal-womens-hospital/). The national planned-surgery collection reported no surgery here for 2024–25. 14 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

**[Compare this near you →](https://surgerywaits.au/)** On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

## Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Women's at Sandringham, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.

**Not reported for this period**

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Bartholin's abscess drainage last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Cone biopsy last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Cystectomy last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Cystoscopy last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Endometrial ablation last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Female sterilisation last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Laparoscopy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Myomectomy last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Skin lesion - excision of last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |

## Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. [What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/)

All planned surgery at Women's at Sandringham by urgency category, 2024–25.

| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-1/vic/) | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | not reported for this period |
| [Semi-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-2/vic/) | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | not reported for this period |
| [Non-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-3/vic/) | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | not reported for this period |

**Cite this page**

> The national planned-surgery collection published no median wait for Women's at Sandringham in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

### Copy-ready citation

```
Surgery Waits, "Women's at Sandringham wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/womens-at-sandringham/, accessed 28 May 2026.
```

Attribution: Surgery Waits ([https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/womens-at-sandringham/](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/womens-at-sandringham/)), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

## What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

[How these figures are put together](https://surgerywaits.au/methodology/) · [All surgery waits in Victoria](https://surgerywaits.au/state/vic/) · [All hospitals](https://surgerywaits.au/hospitals/)

## Before you use these figures

Surgery Waits is not medical advice. It republishes official statistics about waiting times that have already happened, and it does not recommend any hospital, doctor or treatment. Your general practitioner (GP) and your treating specialist are the right people to help you decide what is appropriate for you.

**In an emergency call 000.**

Waiting-time figures: Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals, licensed under [CC BY 3.0 AU](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/au/). Quarterly state figures: Queensland Health. Suburb and locality data: Australian Bureau of Statistics. Both licensed under [CC BY 4.0](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Surgery Waits is not connected with any of these organisations.

Surgery Waits is published by [National Digital](https://nationaldigital.com.au/).

* * *

This is the Markdown copy of https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/womens-at-sandringham/.
