---
title: "Sunshine Coast University Hospital surgery waiting times"
description: "Planned surgery waiting times and waiting list at Sunshine Coast University Hospital, a public hospital in the Birtinya area of Queensland, for 2024–25."
url: "https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/"
---

# Sunshine Coast University Hospital surgery waiting times

In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Birtinya area of Queensland published median waits from **3 days** for tendon release to **384 days** for rhinoplasty.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Sunshine Coast University Hospital is a public hospital in the Birtinya area of Queensland. It is part of [Sunshine Coast](https://surgerywaits.au/health-service/sunshine-coast/). It reported 103 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 31 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

**[Compare this near you →](https://surgerywaits.au/)** On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

## Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Sunshine Coast University Hospital, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Tendon release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/tendon-release/) | 3 days | 29 surgeries | not published |
| [Curettage and evacuation of uterus](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/curettage-and-evacuation-of-uterus/) | 4 days | 112 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Carotid endarterectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/carotid-endarterectomy/) | 12 days | 13 surgeries | not published |
| [Cystectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/cystectomy/) | 16 days | 16 surgeries | not published |
| [Colectomy/anterior resection/large bowel resection](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/colectomy-anterior-resection-large-bowel-resection/) | 19 days | 80 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Abdominal or thoracic aortic aneurysm - repair/replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/abdominal-or-thoracic-aortic-aneurysm-repair-replacement/) | 20 days | 14 surgeries | not published |
| [Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/breast-lump-removal/) | 20 days | 150 surgeries | 2.7% |
| [Lobectomy/wedge resection/pneumonectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/lobectomy-wedge-resection-pneumonectomy/) | 20 days | 70 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Skin lesion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/skin-lesion-removal/) | 21 days | 1234 surgeries | 0.6% |
| [Mastectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/mastectomy/) | 23 days | 69 surgeries | 10.1% |
| [Scar revision](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/scar-revision/) | 23 days | 82 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Cone biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/cone-biopsy/) | 26 days | 17 surgeries | not published |
| [Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/dilatation-and-curettage/) | 28 days | 397 surgeries | 0.5% |
| [Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/lletz-procedure/) | 28 days | 29 surgeries | not published |
| [Fracture non-union - treatment of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/fracture-non-union-treatment-of/) | 29 days | 13 surgeries | not published |
| [Nephrectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/nephrectomy/) | 31 days | 59 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Cystoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/cystoscopy/) | 34 days | 399 surgeries | 0.3% |
| [Prostate biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/prostate-biopsy/) | 34 days | 145 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/gallbladder-removal/) | 39 days | 135 surgeries | 4.4% |
| [Stone/s urinary tract - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/stone-s-urinary-tract-removal-of/) | 43 days | 127 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Microlaryngoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/microlaryngoscopy/) | 47 days | 17 surgeries | not published |
| [Prostatectomy (transurethral or open)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/prostate-surgery/) | 49 days | 180 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Myringotomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/myringotomy/) | 57 days | 55 surgeries | 1.8% |
| [Myringotomy (without insertion of grommets)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/myringotomy-without-insertion-of-grommets/) | 57 days | 55 surgeries | 1.8% |
| [Thyroidectomy/hemi-thyroidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/thyroidectomy-hemi-thyroidectomy/) | 61 days | 72 surgeries | 2.8% |
| [Parotidectomy/submandibular gland - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/parotidectomy-submandibular-gland-excision-of/) | 70 days | 29 surgeries | not published |
| [Meatoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/meatoplasty/) | 72 days | 12 surgeries | not published |
| [Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/acl-reconstruction/) | 75 days | 27 surgeries | not published |
| [Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/inguinal-hernia-repair/) | 77 days | 82 surgeries | 11.0% |
| [Circumcision](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/circumcision/) | 80 days | 49 surgeries | not published |
| [Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/salpingo-oophorectomy-oophorectomy-ovarian-cystectomy/) | 81 days | 80 surgeries | 5.0% |
| [Arthroplasty - revision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/arthroplasty-revision-of/) | 84 days | 26 surgeries | not published |
| [Ectropion - correction of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/ectropion-correction-of/) | 84 days | 32 surgeries | not published |
| [Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/cataract-surgery/) | 85 days | 386 surgeries | 3.4% |
| [Shoulder reconstruction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/shoulder-reconstruction/) | 86 days | 15 surgeries | not published |
| [Arthroscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/arthroscopy/) | 90 days | 60 surgeries | 11.7% |
| [Female sterilisation](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/female-sterilisation/) | 91 days | 16 surgeries | not published |
| [Discectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/discectomy/) | 94 days | 56 surgeries | 3.6% |
| [Adenoidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/adenoidectomy/) | 96 days | 92 surgeries | 1.1% |
| [Parathyroidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/parathyroidectomy/) | 98 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| [Breast prosthesis - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/breast-prosthesis-removal-of/) | 103 days | 26 surgeries | not published |
| [Laparoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/laparoscopy/) | 103 days | 115 surgeries | 8.7% |
| [Arthrodesis](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/arthrodesis/) | 104 days | 23 surgeries | not published |
| [Carpal tunnel release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/carpal-tunnel-surgery/) | 108 days | 81 surgeries | 4.9% |
| [Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/hysterectomy/) | 109 days | 39 surgeries | not published |
| [Fundoplication](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/fundoplication/) | 124 days | 20 surgeries | not published |
| [Herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/hernia-repair/) | 130 days | 83 surgeries | 21.7% |
| [Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/prolapse-repair/) | 130 days | 27 surgeries | not published |
| [Osteotomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/osteotomy/) | 152 days | 17 surgeries | not published |
| [Stress incontinence surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/stress-incontinence-surgery/) | 152 days | 13 surgeries | not published |
| [Total hip replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/hip-replacement/) | 152 days | 99 surgeries | 18.2% |
| [Trigger finger/thumb release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/trigger-finger-release/) | 155 days | 28 surgeries | not published |
| [Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/tonsillectomy/) | 160 days | 501 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Pterygium - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/pterygium-excision-of/) | 196 days | 29 surgeries | not published |
| [Turbinectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/turbinectomy/) | 207 days | 25 surgeries | not published |
| [Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/eardrum-repair/) | 226 days | 85 surgeries | 20.0% |
| [Septoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/septoplasty/) | 258 days | 106 surgeries | 14.2% |
| [Varicose veins treatment](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/varicose-vein-surgery/) | 288 days | 51 surgeries | 21.6% |
| [Breast reduction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/breast-reduction/) | 310 days | 24 surgeries | not published |
| [Ptosis - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/ptosis-repair-of/) | 322 days | 17 surgeries | not published |
| [Shoulder joint replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/shoulder-joint-replacement/) | 326 days | 11 surgeries | not published |
| [Total knee replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/knee-replacement/) | 327 days | 140 surgeries | 40.7% |
| [Blepharoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/blepharoplasty/) | 372 days | 12 surgeries | not published |
| [Rhinoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/rhinoplasty/) | 384 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| [Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/acromioplasty-arthroscopy-shoulder-sub-acromial-decompression/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Amputation of limb](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/amputation-of-limb/) | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| [Bartholin's abscess drainage](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/bartholins-abscess-drainage/) | not published | 8 surgeries | not published |
| [Bartholin's cyst - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/bartholins-cyst-removal-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Breast reconstruction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/breast-reconstruction/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| [Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/bunion-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Common peroneal nerve release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/common-peroneal-nerve-release/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Corneal graft](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/corneal-graft/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Dacryocystorhinostomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/dacryocystorhinostomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Dialysis access surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/dialysis-access-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Diathermy of wart/s](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/diathermy-of-wart-s/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Dupytren's contracture release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/dupuytrens-contracture-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Exostosis - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/exostosis-excision-of/) | not published | 9 surgeries | not published |
| [Functional endoscopic sinus surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/functional-endoscopic-sinus-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Ganglion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/ganglion-excision-of/) | not published | 8 surgeries | not published |
| [Haemorrhoidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/haemorrhoid-surgery/) | not published | 9 surgeries | not published |
| [Hydrocele - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/hydrocele-repair-of/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Hypospadias - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/hypospadias-repair-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Laryngectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/laryngectomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Lingual or maxillary frenulum surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/lingual-or-maxillary-frenulum-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Lithotripsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/lithotripsy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Mastoidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/mastoidectomy/) | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| [Muscle biopsy/temporal artery biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/muscle-biopsy-temporal-artery-biopsy/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| [Myomectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/myomectomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Nasal cautery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/nasal-cautery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Nasal polypectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/nasal-polypectomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Nasendoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/nasendoscopy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Orchidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/orchidectomy/) | not published | 9 surgeries | not published |
| [Orchidopexy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/orchidopexy/) | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| [Probing of naso-lacrimal duct](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/probing-of-naso-lacrimal-duct/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Procedure for strabismus (squint repair)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/squint-surgery/) | not published | 9 surgeries | not published |
| [Pyeloplasty/correction of ureteropelvic junction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/pyeloplasty-correction-of-ureteropelvic-junction/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Rotator cuff - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/rotator-cuff-repair/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Stapedectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/stapedectomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Thyroglossal remnant - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/thyroglossal-remnant-removal-of/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| [Toenail surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/toenail-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Ureteric stent - insertion of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/ureteric-stent-insertion-of/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Urethra - dilatation of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/urethra-dilatation-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Vitrectomy (including buckling/cryotherapy)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/vitrectomy-including-buckling-cryotherapy/) | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |

**Not reported for this period**

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Anal fissure - repair of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Axillary node dissection last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Bladder neck incision last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Branchial apparatus remnant - removal of last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Cervical discectomy and fusion last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Chalazion - excision of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Coronary artery bypass grafting last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Endometrial ablation last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Ethmoidectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Examination of eye under anaesthesia last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Laminectomy last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Lymphangioma - surgery for last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Meniscectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Muscle or tendon length - change of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Nerve decompression last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Pedicle screw fusion last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Pharyngoplasty last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Pharynx - excision of last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Pilonidal sinus surgery last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Pleurodesis last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Pressure equalising tubes (grommets) - insertion of last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Pyogenic granuloma - removal of last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Radical neck dissection last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Removal of intracranial lesion last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Repair of obstructing hiatus hernia last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Replacement of aortic aneurysm with bifurcation graft last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Sub-mucosal resection last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Trabeculectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Ureteric - reimplantation last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |

## Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. [What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/)

All planned surgery at Sunshine Coast University Hospital by urgency category, 2024–25.

| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-1/qld/) | 21 days | 76% | 4445 surgeries |
| [Semi-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-2/qld/) | 76 days | 66% | 2895 surgeries |
| [Non-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-3/qld/) | 249 days | 79% | 1759 surgeries |

## Queensland's own quarterly figures

Queensland Health publishes its own figures every three months. They count differently from the national figures above and are never combined with them. This quarter ends after the national reporting period, so it is the more recent of the two.

These figures count patients, not surgeries, and they are a snapshot of one quarter. The table above covers a whole financial year. Comparing a number from one table with a number from the other does not tell you anything.

Covers July to September 2025, published by Queensland Health on 28 October 2025. Reported as Sunshine Coast University.

Planned surgery at Sunshine Coast University Hospital by urgency category, July to September 2025.

| Group | Patients treated | Treated within the recommended time | Still waiting at the end of the quarter | Waiting longer than recommended |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| All planned surgery at this hospital | 2379 patients | 71.6% | 3672 patients | 483 patients |
| Category 1 — urgent (recommended within 30 days) | 1215 patients | 81.8% | 351 patients | 31 patients |
| Category 2 — semi-urgent (recommended within 90 days) | 693 patients | 58.7% | 1199 patients | 254 patients |
| Category 3 — non-urgent (recommended within 365 days) | 471 patients | 64.1% | 2122 patients | 198 patients |

### By surgical specialty

Queensland reports by surgical specialty, not by procedure. A specialty covers many different operations, so a specialty figure is never a figure for any one of them.

Planned surgery at Sunshine Coast University Hospital by surgical specialty, July to September 2025.

| Group | Patients treated | Treated within the recommended time | Still waiting at the end of the quarter | Waiting longer than recommended |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| ENT surgery | 342 patients | 80.4% | 993 patients | 140 patients |
| General surgery | 353 patients | 66.6% | 538 patients | 67 patients |
| Gynaecology | 284 patients | 63.0% | 469 patients | 38 patients |
| Ophthalmology | 161 patients | 80.7% | 259 patients | 38 patients |
| Orthopaedic surgery | 254 patients | 56.7% | 669 patients | 121 patients |
| Other surgery | 34 patients | 97.1% | 20 patients | 1 patient |
| Plastic & reconstructive surgery | 472 patients | 90.9% | 257 patients | 12 patients |
| Urology | 293 patients | 51.2% | 278 patients | 35 patients |
| Vascular surgery | 186 patients | 68.8% | 189 patients | 31 patients |

**Cite this page**

> In 2024–25, Sunshine Coast University Hospital published median planned-surgery waits from 3 days for tendon release to 384 days for rhinoplasty (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

### Copy-ready citation

```
Surgery Waits, "Sunshine Coast University Hospital waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.
```

Attribution: Surgery Waits ([https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/)), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

## What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

[How these figures are put together](https://surgerywaits.au/methodology/) · [All surgery waits in Queensland](https://surgerywaits.au/state/qld/) · [All hospitals](https://surgerywaits.au/hospitals/)

## Before you use these figures

Surgery Waits is not medical advice. It republishes official statistics about waiting times that have already happened, and it does not recommend any hospital, doctor or treatment. Your general practitioner (GP) and your treating specialist are the right people to help you decide what is appropriate for you.

**In an emergency call 000.**

Waiting-time figures: Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals, licensed under [CC BY 3.0 AU](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/au/). Quarterly state figures: Queensland Health. Suburb and locality data: Australian Bureau of Statistics. Both licensed under [CC BY 4.0](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Surgery Waits is not connected with any of these organisations.

Surgery Waits is published by [National Digital](https://nationaldigital.com.au/).

* * *

This is the Markdown copy of https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/sunshine-coast-university-hospital/.
