---
title: "St Vincent's On the Park surgery waiting times"
description: "Planned surgery waiting times and waiting list at St Vincent's On the Park, a public hospital in the East Melbourne area of Victoria, for 2024–25."
url: "https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/"
---

# St Vincent's On the Park surgery waiting times

In 2024–25, this public hospital in the East Melbourne area of Victoria published median waits from **6 days** for breast lump removal to **102 days** for tonsillectomy.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

St Vincent's On the Park is a public hospital in the East Melbourne area of Victoria. It is part of [St Vincent's Hospital (Melbourne) Limited](https://surgerywaits.au/health-service/st-vincents-hospital-melbourne-limited/). It reported 38 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 9 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

**[Compare this near you →](https://surgerywaits.au/)** On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

## Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at St Vincent's On the Park, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/breast-lump-removal/) | 6 days | 26 surgeries | not published |
| [Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/lletz-procedure/) | 8 days | 73 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Trigger finger/thumb release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/trigger-finger-release/) | 14 days | 32 surgeries | not published |
| [Hydrocele - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/hydrocele-repair-of/) | 17 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| [Skin lesion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/skin-lesion-removal/) | 17 days | 133 surgeries | 3.0% |
| [Epididymal cyst - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/epididymal-cyst-removal-of/) | 19 days | 12 surgeries | not published |
| [Cystoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/cystoscopy/) | 22 days | 336 surgeries | 0.9% |
| [Lithotripsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/lithotripsy/) | 22 days | 129 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Circumcision](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/circumcision/) | 26 days | 25 surgeries | not published |
| [Herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/hernia-repair/) | 27 days | 56 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Prostatectomy (transurethral or open)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/prostate-surgery/) | 27 days | 12 surgeries | not published |
| [Carpal tunnel release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/carpal-tunnel-surgery/) | 28 days | 111 surgeries | 1.8% |
| [Ganglion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/ganglion-excision-of/) | 29 days | 19 surgeries | not published |
| [Meniscectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/meniscectomy/) | 31 days | 20 surgeries | not published |
| [Dupytren's contracture release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/dupuytrens-contracture-surgery/) | 32 days | 43 surgeries | not published |
| [Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/acl-reconstruction/) | 37 days | 14 surgeries | not published |
| [Haemorrhoidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/haemorrhoid-surgery/) | 56 days | 37 surgeries | not published |
| [Arthrodesis](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/arthrodesis/) | 57 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| [Pyeloplasty/correction of ureteropelvic junction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/pyeloplasty-correction-of-ureteropelvic-junction/) | 61 days | 33 surgeries | not published |
| [Septoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/septoplasty/) | 66 days | 77 surgeries | 1.3% |
| [Functional endoscopic sinus surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/functional-endoscopic-sinus-surgery/) | 75 days | 41 surgeries | not published |
| [Varicose veins treatment](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/varicose-vein-surgery/) | 76 days | 74 surgeries | 5.4% |
| [Anal fissure - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/anal-fissure-repair-of/) | 81 days | 11 surgeries | not published |
| [Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/tonsillectomy/) | 102 days | 31 surgeries | not published |
| [Breast reduction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/breast-reduction/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/bunion-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/hammer-claw-mallet-toe-correction-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Muscle biopsy/temporal artery biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/muscle-biopsy-temporal-artery-biopsy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Myringotomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/myringotomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Myringotomy (without insertion of grommets)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/myringotomy-without-insertion-of-grommets/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Orchidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/orchidectomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Osteotomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/osteotomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Parotidectomy/submandibular gland - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/parotidectomy-submandibular-gland-excision-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Rhinoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/rhinoplasty/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Scar revision](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/scar-revision/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Stone/s urinary tract - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/stone-s-urinary-tract-removal-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Tendon release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/tendon-release/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Toenail surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/toenail-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |

**Not reported for this period**

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Adenoidectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Arthroscopy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Bladder neck incision last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Colectomy/anterior resection/large bowel resection last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Fracture non-union - treatment of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Orchidopexy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Pilonidal sinus surgery last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Turbinectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Urethra - dilatation of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |

## Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. [What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/)

All planned surgery at St Vincent's On the Park by urgency category, 2024–25.

| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-1/vic/) | 11 days | 100% | 271 surgeries |
| [Semi-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-2/vic/) | 33 days | 83% | 1021 surgeries |
| [Non-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-3/vic/) | 46 days | 97% | 465 surgeries |

**Cite this page**

> In 2024–25, St Vincent's On the Park published median planned-surgery waits from 6 days for breast lump removal to 102 days for tonsillectomy (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

### Copy-ready citation

```
Surgery Waits, "St Vincent's On the Park wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/, accessed 28 May 2026.
```

Attribution: Surgery Waits ([https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/)), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

## What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

[How these figures are put together](https://surgerywaits.au/methodology/) · [All surgery waits in Victoria](https://surgerywaits.au/state/vic/) · [All hospitals](https://surgerywaits.au/hospitals/)

## Before you use these figures

Surgery Waits is not medical advice. It republishes official statistics about waiting times that have already happened, and it does not recommend any hospital, doctor or treatment. Your general practitioner (GP) and your treating specialist are the right people to help you decide what is appropriate for you.

**In an emergency call 000.**

Waiting-time figures: Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals, licensed under [CC BY 3.0 AU](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/au/). Quarterly state figures: Queensland Health. Suburb and locality data: Australian Bureau of Statistics. Both licensed under [CC BY 4.0](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Surgery Waits is not connected with any of these organisations.

Surgery Waits is published by [National Digital](https://nationaldigital.com.au/).

* * *

This is the Markdown copy of https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/st-vincents-on-the-park/.
