---
title: "South West Healthcare [Camperdown] surgery waiting times"
description: "Planned surgery waiting times and waiting list at South West Healthcare [Camperdown], a public hospital in the Camperdown area of Victoria, for 2024–25."
url: "https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/"
---

# South West Healthcare \[Camperdown\] surgery waiting times

In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Camperdown area of Victoria published median waits from **34 days** for skin lesion removal to **91 days** for keyhole belly surgery (laparoscopy).

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

South West Healthcare \[Camperdown\] is a public hospital in the Camperdown area of Victoria. It is part of [South West Healthcare](https://surgerywaits.au/health-service/south-west-healthcare/). It reported 21 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 13 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

**[Compare this near you →](https://surgerywaits.au/)** On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

## Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at South West Healthcare \[Camperdown\], 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Skin lesion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/skin-lesion-removal/) | 34 days | 109 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Carpal tunnel release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/carpal-tunnel-surgery/) | 39 days | 18 surgeries | not published |
| [Dupytren's contracture release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/dupuytrens-contracture-surgery/) | 57 days | 13 surgeries | not published |
| [Ganglion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/ganglion-excision-of/) | 58 days | 15 surgeries | not published |
| [Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/dilatation-and-curettage/) | 75 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| [Laparoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/laparoscopy/) | 91 days | 17 surgeries | not published |
| [Amputation of limb](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/amputation-of-limb/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/gallbladder-removal/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Circumcision](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/circumcision/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Curettage and evacuation of uterus](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/curettage-and-evacuation-of-uterus/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Cystoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/cystoscopy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Endometrial ablation](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/endometrial-ablation/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Haemorrhoidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/haemorrhoid-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/hernia-repair/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/inguinal-hernia-repair/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/salpingo-oophorectomy-oophorectomy-ovarian-cystectomy/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Scar revision](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/scar-revision/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Stress incontinence surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/stress-incontinence-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Toenail surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/toenail-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Trigger finger/thumb release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/trigger-finger-release/) | not published | 9 surgeries | not published |
| [Varicose veins treatment](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/varicose-vein-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |

**Not reported for this period**

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Ectropion - correction of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Exostosis - excision of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Female sterilisation last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Functional endoscopic sinus surgery last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Mastoidectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Myringotomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Osteotomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Pressure equalising tubes (grommets) - insertion of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Septoplasty last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Turbinectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |

## Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. [What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/)

All planned surgery at South West Healthcare \[Camperdown\] by urgency category, 2024–25.

| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-1/vic/) | 15 days | 100% | 29 surgeries |
| [Semi-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-2/vic/) | 44 days | 94% | 155 surgeries |
| [Non-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-3/vic/) | 107 days | 100% | 73 surgeries |

**Cite this page**

> In 2024–25, South West Healthcare \[Camperdown\] published median planned-surgery waits from 34 days for skin lesion removal to 91 days for keyhole belly surgery (laparoscopy) (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

### Copy-ready citation

```
Surgery Waits, "South West Healthcare [Camperdown] waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/, accessed 28 May 2026.
```

Attribution: Surgery Waits ([https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/)), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

## What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

[How these figures are put together](https://surgerywaits.au/methodology/) · [All surgery waits in Victoria](https://surgerywaits.au/state/vic/) · [All hospitals](https://surgerywaits.au/hospitals/)

## Before you use these figures

Surgery Waits is not medical advice. It republishes official statistics about waiting times that have already happened, and it does not recommend any hospital, doctor or treatment. Your general practitioner (GP) and your treating specialist are the right people to help you decide what is appropriate for you.

**In an emergency call 000.**

Waiting-time figures: Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals, licensed under [CC BY 3.0 AU](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/au/). Quarterly state figures: Queensland Health. Suburb and locality data: Australian Bureau of Statistics. Both licensed under [CC BY 4.0](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Surgery Waits is not connected with any of these organisations.

Surgery Waits is published by [National Digital](https://nationaldigital.com.au/).

* * *

This is the Markdown copy of https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/south-west-healthcare-camperdown/.
