---
title: "Royal Adelaide Hospital surgery waiting times"
description: "Planned surgery waiting times and waiting list at Royal Adelaide Hospital, a public hospital in the Adelaide area of South Australia, for 2024–25."
url: "https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/"
---

# Royal Adelaide Hospital surgery waiting times

In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Adelaide area of South Australia published median waits from **7 days** for major neck lymph node surgery to **588 days** for breast reduction.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Royal Adelaide Hospital is a public hospital in the Adelaide area of South Australia. It is part of [Central Adelaide](https://surgerywaits.au/health-service/central-adelaide/). It reported 104 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 35 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

**[Compare this near you →](https://surgerywaits.au/)** On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

## Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Royal Adelaide Hospital, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Radical neck dissection](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/radical-neck-dissection/) | 7 days | 66 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Microlaryngoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/microlaryngoscopy/) | 12 days | 68 surgeries | 1.5% |
| [Amputation of limb](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/amputation-of-limb/) | 13 days | 39 surgeries | not published |
| [Colectomy/anterior resection/large bowel resection](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/colectomy-anterior-resection-large-bowel-resection/) | 20 days | 105 surgeries | 2.9% |
| [Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/hysterectomy/) | 21 days | 160 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/salpingo-oophorectomy-oophorectomy-ovarian-cystectomy/) | 21 days | 38 surgeries | not published |
| [Craniotomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/craniotomy/) | 22 days | 90 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Lobectomy/wedge resection/pneumonectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/lobectomy-wedge-resection-pneumonectomy/) | 22 days | 100 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Pleurodesis](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/pleurodesis/) | 23 days | 22 surgeries | not published |
| [Cystectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/cystectomy/) | 26 days | 17 surgeries | not published |
| [Skin lesion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/skin-lesion-removal/) | 30 days | 1382 surgeries | 2.4% |
| [Vitrectomy (including buckling/cryotherapy)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/vitrectomy-including-buckling-cryotherapy/) | 30 days | 229 surgeries | 6.1% |
| [Dialysis access surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/dialysis-access-surgery/) | 33 days | 181 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Coronary artery bypass grafting](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/coronary-artery-bypass-grafting/) | 34 days | 157 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/dilatation-and-curettage/) | 34 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| [Trabeculectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/trabeculectomy/) | 36 days | 48 surgeries | not published |
| [Cranioplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/cranioplasty/) | 37 days | 20 surgeries | not published |
| [Discectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/discectomy/) | 39 days | 21 surgeries | not published |
| [Cervical discectomy and fusion](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/cervical-discectomy-and-fusion/) | 41 days | 60 surgeries | 5.0% |
| [Heart valve replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/heart-valve-replacement/) | 42 days | 145 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Nephrectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/nephrectomy/) | 43 days | 88 surgeries | 8.0% |
| [Ureteric stent - insertion of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/ureteric-stent-insertion-of/) | 45 days | 159 surgeries | 0.6% |
| [Carpal tunnel release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/carpal-tunnel-surgery/) | 47 days | 90 surgeries | 6.7% |
| [Parotidectomy/submandibular gland - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/parotidectomy-submandibular-gland-excision-of/) | 47 days | 55 surgeries | 3.6% |
| [Trigger finger/thumb release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/trigger-finger-release/) | 47 days | 30 surgeries | not published |
| [Lithotripsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/lithotripsy/) | 51 days | 15 surgeries | not published |
| [Stone/s urinary tract - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/stone-s-urinary-tract-removal-of/) | 52 days | 84 surgeries | 2.4% |
| [Thyroidectomy/hemi-thyroidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/thyroidectomy-hemi-thyroidectomy/) | 52 days | 11 surgeries | not published |
| [Fracture non-union - treatment of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/fracture-non-union-treatment-of/) | 56 days | 18 surgeries | not published |
| [Cystoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/cystoscopy/) | 58 days | 525 surgeries | 2.7% |
| [Osteotomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/osteotomy/) | 59 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| [Myringotomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/myringotomy/) | 63 days | 13 surgeries | not published |
| [Pressure equalising tubes (grommets) - insertion of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/grommets/) | 63 days | 13 surgeries | not published |
| [Arthroscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/arthroscopy/) | 64 days | 63 surgeries | 12.7% |
| [Dacryocystorhinostomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/dacryocystorhinostomy/) | 68 days | 16 surgeries | not published |
| [Arthroplasty - revision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/arthroplasty-revision-of/) | 70 days | 84 surgeries | 1.2% |
| [Scar revision](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/scar-revision/) | 72 days | 49 surgeries | not published |
| [Prostate biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/prostate-biopsy/) | 75 days | 297 surgeries | 1.7% |
| [Ureteric - reimplantation](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/ureteric-reimplantation/) | 84 days | 14 surgeries | not published |
| [Urethra - dilatation of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/urethra-dilatation-of/) | 98 days | 12 surgeries | not published |
| [Prostatectomy (transurethral or open)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/prostate-surgery/) | 100 days | 243 surgeries | 4.9% |
| [Total hip replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/hip-replacement/) | 107 days | 96 surgeries | 8.3% |
| [Laminectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/laminectomy/) | 109 days | 37 surgeries | not published |
| [Arthrodesis](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/arthrodesis/) | 116 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| [Ptosis - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/ptosis-repair-of/) | 117 days | 20 surgeries | not published |
| [Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/cataract-surgery/) | 118 days | 1017 surgeries | 8.8% |
| [Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/gallbladder-removal/) | 119 days | 213 surgeries | 8.5% |
| [Pedicle screw fusion](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/pedicle-screw-fusion/) | 125 days | 14 surgeries | not published |
| [Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/acromioplasty-arthroscopy-shoulder-sub-acromial-decompression/) | 135 days | 20 surgeries | not published |
| [Rotator cuff - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/rotator-cuff-repair/) | 136 days | 13 surgeries | not published |
| [Procedure for strabismus (squint repair)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/squint-surgery/) | 140 days | 14 surgeries | not published |
| [Herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/hernia-repair/) | 144 days | 43 surgeries | not published |
| [Pterygium - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/pterygium-excision-of/) | 155 days | 49 surgeries | not published |
| [Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/inguinal-hernia-repair/) | 157 days | 94 surgeries | 18.1% |
| [Shoulder joint replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/shoulder-joint-replacement/) | 158 days | 27 surgeries | not published |
| [Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/acl-reconstruction/) | 162 days | 18 surgeries | not published |
| [Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/tonsillectomy/) | 165 days | 46 surgeries | not published |
| [Hydrocele - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/hydrocele-repair-of/) | 174 days | 48 surgeries | not published |
| [Nerve decompression of spinal cord](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/nerve-decompression-of-spinal-cord/) | 179 days | 81 surgeries | 4.9% |
| [Total knee replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/knee-replacement/) | 183 days | 92 surgeries | 25.0% |
| [Ectropion - correction of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/ectropion-correction-of/) | 198 days | 17 surgeries | not published |
| [Repair of obstructing hiatus hernia](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/repair-of-obstructing-hiatus-hernia/) | 200 days | 47 surgeries | not published |
| [Blepharoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/blepharoplasty/) | 203 days | 24 surgeries | not published |
| [Corneal graft](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/corneal-graft/) | 203 days | 23 surgeries | not published |
| [Dupytren's contracture release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/dupuytrens-contracture-surgery/) | 207 days | 20 surgeries | not published |
| [Functional endoscopic sinus surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/functional-endoscopic-sinus-surgery/) | 213 days | 31 surgeries | not published |
| [Pilonidal sinus surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/pilonidal-sinus-surgery/) | 231 days | 13 surgeries | not published |
| [Haemorrhoidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/haemorrhoid-surgery/) | 232 days | 30 surgeries | not published |
| [Septoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/septoplasty/) | 259 days | 62 surgeries | 14.5% |
| [Circumcision](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/circumcision/) | 281 days | 23 surgeries | not published |
| [Breast reconstruction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/breast-reconstruction/) | 558 days | 17 surgeries | not published |
| [Breast reduction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/breast-reduction/) | 588 days | 22 surgeries | not published |
| [Abdominal or thoracic aortic aneurysm - repair/replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/abdominal-or-thoracic-aortic-aneurysm-repair-replacement/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Anal fissure - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/anal-fissure-repair-of/) | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| [Axillary node dissection](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/axillary-node-dissection/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Bladder neck incision](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/bladder-neck-incision/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/breast-lump-removal/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| [Breast prosthesis - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/breast-prosthesis-removal-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/bunion-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Carotid endarterectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/carotid-endarterectomy/) | not published | 8 surgeries | not published |
| [Cerebral haematoma - evacuation of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/cerebral-haematoma-evacuation-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Chalazion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/chalazion-excision-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Chiari malformation decompression](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/chiari-malformation-decompression/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| [Cone biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/cone-biopsy/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| [Epididymal cyst - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/epididymal-cyst-removal-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Examination of eye under anaesthesia](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/examination-of-eye-under-anaesthesia/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Femoro-popliteal bypass graft](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/femoro-popliteal-bypass-graft/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Fundoplication](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/fundoplication/) | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| [Ganglion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/ganglion-excision-of/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/hammer-claw-mallet-toe-correction-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Insertion of ventricular peritoneal shunt](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/insertion-of-ventricular-peritoneal-shunt/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Laparoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/laparoscopy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Meatoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/meatoplasty/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Muscle biopsy/temporal artery biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/muscle-biopsy-temporal-artery-biopsy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Muscle or tendon length - change of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/muscle-or-tendon-length-change-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Nasal cautery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/nasal-cautery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Nasendoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/nasendoscopy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Orchidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/orchidectomy/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Parathyroidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/parathyroidectomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Pectus surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/pectus-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Pharyngoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/pharyngoplasty/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Probing of naso-lacrimal duct](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/probing-of-naso-lacrimal-duct/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Pyeloplasty/correction of ureteropelvic junction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/pyeloplasty-correction-of-ureteropelvic-junction/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| [Tendon release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/tendon-release/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |

**Not reported for this period**

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Adenoidectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Branchial apparatus remnant - removal of last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Congenital cardiac defect/s - procedure for last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Congenital pulmonary lesion - removal of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Dermoid cyst - removal of last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Ethmoidectomy last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Exostosis - excision of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Hypospadias - repair of last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ) last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Laryngectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Lingual or maxillary frenulum surgery last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Lymphangioma - surgery for last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Mastectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Mastoidectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Meniscectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Myringotomy (without insertion of grommets) last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Nasal polypectomy last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Neonatal surgery last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Nerve decompression last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Orchidopexy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Pharynx - excision of last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Posterior fossa decompression last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Removal of intracranial lesion last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Replacement of aortic aneurysm with bifurcation graft last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Rhinoplasty last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Shoulder reconstruction last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Stapedectomy last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Stress incontinence surgery last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Sub-mucosal resection last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Thyroglossal remnant - removal of last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Toenail surgery last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Turbinectomy last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Varicose veins treatment last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |

## Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. [What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/)

All planned surgery at Royal Adelaide Hospital by urgency category, 2024–25.

| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-1/sa/) | 26 days | 60% | 5544 surgeries |
| [Semi-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-2/sa/) | 107 days | 41% | 3533 surgeries |
| [Non-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-3/sa/) | 309 days | 61% | 1139 surgeries |

**Cite this page**

> In 2024–25, Royal Adelaide Hospital published median planned-surgery waits from 7 days for major neck lymph node surgery to 588 days for breast reduction (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

### Copy-ready citation

```
Surgery Waits, "Royal Adelaide Hospital wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.
```

Attribution: Surgery Waits ([https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/)), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

## What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

[How these figures are put together](https://surgerywaits.au/methodology/) · [All surgery waits in South Australia](https://surgerywaits.au/state/sa/) · [All hospitals](https://surgerywaits.au/hospitals/)

## Before you use these figures

Surgery Waits is not medical advice. It republishes official statistics about waiting times that have already happened, and it does not recommend any hospital, doctor or treatment. Your general practitioner (GP) and your treating specialist are the right people to help you decide what is appropriate for you.

**In an emergency call 000.**

Waiting-time figures: Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals, licensed under [CC BY 3.0 AU](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/au/). Quarterly state figures: Queensland Health. Suburb and locality data: Australian Bureau of Statistics. Both licensed under [CC BY 4.0](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Surgery Waits is not connected with any of these organisations.

Surgery Waits is published by [National Digital](https://nationaldigital.com.au/).

* * *

This is the Markdown copy of https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/royal-adelaide-hospital/.
