---
title: "Rockingham General Hospital surgery waiting times"
description: "Planned surgery waiting times and waiting list at Rockingham General Hospital, a public hospital in the Cooloongup area of Western Australia, for 2024–25."
url: "https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/"
---

# Rockingham General Hospital surgery waiting times

In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Cooloongup area of Western Australia published median waits from **4 days** for curettage and evacuation of uterus to **631 days** for prolapse repair.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Rockingham General Hospital is a public hospital in the Cooloongup area of Western Australia. It is part of [South Metropolitan Health Service](https://surgerywaits.au/health-service/south-metropolitan-health-service/). It reported 59 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 45 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

**[Compare this near you →](https://surgerywaits.au/)** On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

## Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Rockingham General Hospital, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Curettage and evacuation of uterus](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/curettage-and-evacuation-of-uterus/) | 4 days | 40 surgeries | not published |
| [Dialysis access surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/dialysis-access-surgery/) | 26 days | 38 surgeries | not published |
| [Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/lletz-procedure/) | 29 days | 75 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/acl-reconstruction/) | 48 days | 55 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Arthroscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/arthroscopy/) | 52 days | 45 surgeries | not published |
| [Skin lesion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/skin-lesion-removal/) | 72 days | 652 surgeries | 1.5% |
| [Myringotomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/myringotomy/) | 88 days | 105 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Pressure equalising tubes (grommets) - insertion of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/grommets/) | 88 days | 98 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/gallbladder-removal/) | 94 days | 174 surgeries | 0.6% |
| [Thyroidectomy/hemi-thyroidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/thyroidectomy-hemi-thyroidectomy/) | 98 days | 21 surgeries | not published |
| [Total hip replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/hip-replacement/) | 104 days | 72 surgeries | 6.9% |
| [Pilonidal sinus surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/pilonidal-sinus-surgery/) | 107 days | 14 surgeries | not published |
| [Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/inguinal-hernia-repair/) | 111 days | 119 surgeries | 2.5% |
| [Herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/hernia-repair/) | 120 days | 88 surgeries | 1.1% |
| [Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/tonsillectomy/) | 120 days | 18 surgeries | not published |
| [Total knee replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/knee-replacement/) | 120 days | 138 surgeries | 10.1% |
| [Circumcision](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/circumcision/) | 125 days | 11 surgeries | not published |
| [Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/salpingo-oophorectomy-oophorectomy-ovarian-cystectomy/) | 129 days | 18 surgeries | not published |
| [Carpal tunnel release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/carpal-tunnel-surgery/) | 133 days | 72 surgeries | 2.8% |
| [Adenoidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/adenoidectomy/) | 135 days | 26 surgeries | not published |
| [Repair of obstructing hiatus hernia](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/repair-of-obstructing-hiatus-hernia/) | 136 days | 20 surgeries | not published |
| [Trigger finger/thumb release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/trigger-finger-release/) | 139 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| [Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/acromioplasty-arthroscopy-shoulder-sub-acromial-decompression/) | 141 days | 26 surgeries | not published |
| [Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/hysterectomy/) | 146 days | 49 surgeries | not published |
| [Shoulder reconstruction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/shoulder-reconstruction/) | 160 days | 23 surgeries | not published |
| [Septoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/septoplasty/) | 171 days | 19 surgeries | not published |
| [Laparoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/laparoscopy/) | 204 days | 57 surgeries | 28.1% |
| [Female sterilisation](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/female-sterilisation/) | 266 days | 20 surgeries | not published |
| [Shoulder joint replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/shoulder-joint-replacement/) | 286 days | 31 surgeries | not published |
| [Dupytren's contracture release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/dupuytrens-contracture-surgery/) | 344 days | 11 surgeries | not published |
| [Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/prolapse-repair/) | 631 days | 17 surgeries | not published |
| [Arthrodesis](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/arthrodesis/) | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| [Arthroplasty - revision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/arthroplasty-revision-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Bartholin's cyst - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/bartholins-cyst-removal-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Breast prosthesis - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/breast-prosthesis-removal-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/bunion-surgery/) | not published | 8 surgeries | not published |
| [Cleft lip and palate - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/cleft-lip-and-palate-repair-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Colectomy/anterior resection/large bowel resection](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/colectomy-anterior-resection-large-bowel-resection/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Cone biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/cone-biopsy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Endometrial ablation](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/endometrial-ablation/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Ethmoidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/ethmoidectomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Fracture non-union - treatment of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/fracture-non-union-treatment-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Ganglion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/ganglion-excision-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Haemorrhoidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/haemorrhoid-surgery/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/hammer-claw-mallet-toe-correction-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Hydrocele - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/hydrocele-repair-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Lingual or maxillary frenulum surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/lingual-or-maxillary-frenulum-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Meniscectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/meniscectomy/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/eardrum-repair/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Myringotomy (without insertion of grommets)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/myringotomy-without-insertion-of-grommets/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Nerve decompression](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/nerve-decompression/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Orchidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/orchidectomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Orchidopexy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/orchidopexy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Osteotomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/osteotomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Parathyroidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/parathyroidectomy/) | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| [Rotator cuff - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/rotator-cuff-repair/) | not published | 9 surgeries | not published |
| [Tendon release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/tendon-release/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Thyroglossal remnant - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/thyroglossal-remnant-removal-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Toenail surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/toenail-surgery/) | not published | 8 surgeries | not published |

**Not reported for this period**

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Anal fissure - repair of last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Axillary node dissection last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Bartholin's abscess drainage last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Bladder neck incision last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Breast reduction last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion) last reported 2015–16 | not reported |  |  |
| Common peroneal nerve release last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Cystectomy last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Cystoscopy last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Dermoid cyst - removal of last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Diathermy of wart/s last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Ectropion - correction of last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Exostosis - excision of last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Functional endoscopic sinus surgery last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Fundoplication last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Hypospadias - repair of last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Lithotripsy last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Mastectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Mastoidectomy last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Meatoplasty last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Microlaryngoscopy last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Muscle biopsy/temporal artery biopsy last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Muscle or tendon length - change of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Myomectomy last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Nasal cautery last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Nasal polypectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Nephrectomy last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Parotidectomy/submandibular gland - excision of last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Prostate biopsy last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Prostatectomy (transurethral or open) last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Ptosis - repair of last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Pyeloplasty/correction of ureteropelvic junction last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Pyogenic granuloma - removal of last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Scar revision last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Stapedectomy last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Stone/s urinary tract - removal of last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Stress incontinence surgery last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Sub-mucosal resection last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Turbinectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Ureteric stent - insertion of last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Urethra - dilatation of last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Varicose veins treatment last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |

## Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. [What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/)

All planned surgery at Rockingham General Hospital by urgency category, 2024–25.

| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-1/wa/) | 40 days | 42% | 1042 surgeries |
| [Semi-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-2/wa/) | 89 days | 52% | 960 surgeries |
| [Non-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-3/wa/) | 193 days | 82% | 744 surgeries |

**Cite this page**

> In 2024–25, Rockingham General Hospital published median planned-surgery waits from 4 days for curettage and evacuation of uterus to 631 days for prolapse repair (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

### Copy-ready citation

```
Surgery Waits, "Rockingham General Hospital wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.
```

Attribution: Surgery Waits ([https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/)), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

## What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

[How these figures are put together](https://surgerywaits.au/methodology/) · [All surgery waits in Western Australia](https://surgerywaits.au/state/wa/) · [All hospitals](https://surgerywaits.au/hospitals/)

## Before you use these figures

Surgery Waits is not medical advice. It republishes official statistics about waiting times that have already happened, and it does not recommend any hospital, doctor or treatment. Your general practitioner (GP) and your treating specialist are the right people to help you decide what is appropriate for you.

**In an emergency call 000.**

Waiting-time figures: Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals, licensed under [CC BY 3.0 AU](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/au/). Quarterly state figures: Queensland Health. Suburb and locality data: Australian Bureau of Statistics. Both licensed under [CC BY 4.0](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Surgery Waits is not connected with any of these organisations.

Surgery Waits is published by [National Digital](https://nationaldigital.com.au/).

* * *

This is the Markdown copy of https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/rockingham-general-hospital/.
