---
title: "Repatriation General Hospital surgery waiting times"
description: "Planned surgery waiting times and waiting list at Repatriation General Hospital, a public hospital in the Kalka area of South Australia, for 2024–25."
url: "https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/repatriation-general-hospital/"
---

# Repatriation General Hospital surgery waiting times

Public hospital in the Kalka area of South Australia.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Repatriation General Hospital is a public hospital in the Kalka area of South Australia. The national planned-surgery collection reported no surgery here for 2024–25. 51 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

This hospital has closed. Its past figures are kept for the record and it is never ranked.

**[Compare this near you →](https://surgerywaits.au/)** On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

## Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Repatriation General Hospital, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.

**Not reported for this period**

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Arthrodesis last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Arthroplasty - revision of last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Arthroscopy last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Bladder neck incision last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Blepharoplasty last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Breast reduction last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Carpal tunnel release last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion) last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Cleft lip and palate - repair of last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Cystectomy last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Cystoscopy last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Dermoid cyst - removal of last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Dupytren's contracture release last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Ectropion - correction of last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Fracture non-union - treatment of last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Fundoplication last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Ganglion - excision of last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Haemorrhoidectomy last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Herniorrhaphy last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Hydrocele - repair of last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Lithotripsy last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Nephrectomy last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Nerve decompression last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Orchidectomy last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Osteotomy last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Pilonidal sinus surgery last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Procedure for strabismus (squint repair) last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Prostate biopsy last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Prostatectomy (transurethral or open) last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Pyeloplasty/correction of ureteropelvic junction last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Repair of obstructing hiatus hernia last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Rotator cuff - repair of last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Scar revision last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Shoulder joint replacement last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Shoulder reconstruction last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Skin lesion - excision of last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Stone/s urinary tract - removal of last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Tendon release last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Toenail surgery last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Total hip replacement last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Total knee replacement last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Trabeculectomy last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Trigger finger/thumb release last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Ureteric - reimplantation last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Ureteric stent - insertion of last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Varicose veins treatment last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |

## Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. [What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/)

All planned surgery at Repatriation General Hospital by urgency category, 2024–25.

| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-1/sa/) | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | not reported for this period |
| [Semi-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-2/sa/) | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | not reported for this period |
| [Non-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-3/sa/) | not reported for this period | not reported for this period | not reported for this period |

**Cite this page**

> The national planned-surgery collection published no median wait for Repatriation General Hospital in 2024–25 (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

### Copy-ready citation

```
Surgery Waits, "Repatriation General Hospital waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/repatriation-general-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.
```

Attribution: Surgery Waits ([https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/repatriation-general-hospital/](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/repatriation-general-hospital/)), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

## What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

[How these figures are put together](https://surgerywaits.au/methodology/) · [All surgery waits in South Australia](https://surgerywaits.au/state/sa/) · [All hospitals](https://surgerywaits.au/hospitals/)

## Before you use these figures

Surgery Waits is not medical advice. It republishes official statistics about waiting times that have already happened, and it does not recommend any hospital, doctor or treatment. Your general practitioner (GP) and your treating specialist are the right people to help you decide what is appropriate for you.

**In an emergency call 000.**

Waiting-time figures: Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals, licensed under [CC BY 3.0 AU](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/au/). Quarterly state figures: Queensland Health. Suburb and locality data: Australian Bureau of Statistics. Both licensed under [CC BY 4.0](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Surgery Waits is not connected with any of these organisations.

Surgery Waits is published by [National Digital](https://nationaldigital.com.au/).

* * *

This is the Markdown copy of https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/repatriation-general-hospital/.
