---
title: "Princess Alexandra Hospital surgery waiting times"
description: "Planned surgery waiting times and waiting list at Princess Alexandra Hospital, a public hospital in the Dutton Park area of Queensland, for 2024–25."
url: "https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/"
---

# Princess Alexandra Hospital surgery waiting times

In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Dutton Park area of Queensland published median waits from **3 days** for dialysis access surgery to **325 days** for dacryocystorhinostomy.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Princess Alexandra Hospital is a public hospital in the Dutton Park area of Queensland. It is part of [Metro South](https://surgerywaits.au/health-service/metro-south/). It reported 99 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 34 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

**[Compare this near you →](https://surgerywaits.au/)** On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

## Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Princess Alexandra Hospital, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Dialysis access surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/dialysis-access-surgery/) | 3 days | 108 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Amputation of limb](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/amputation-of-limb/) | 8 days | 41 surgeries | not published |
| [Fracture non-union - treatment of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/fracture-non-union-treatment-of/) | 8 days | 275 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Removal of intracranial lesion](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/removal-of-intracranial-lesion/) | 8 days | 152 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Coronary artery bypass grafting](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/coronary-artery-bypass-grafting/) | 9 days | 257 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Orchidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/orchidectomy/) | 10 days | 20 surgeries | not published |
| [Pleurodesis](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/pleurodesis/) | 10 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| [Carotid endarterectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/carotid-endarterectomy/) | 12 days | 55 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Insertion of ventricular peritoneal shunt](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/insertion-of-ventricular-peritoneal-shunt/) | 14 days | 31 surgeries | not published |
| [Lobectomy/wedge resection/pneumonectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/lobectomy-wedge-resection-pneumonectomy/) | 14 days | 107 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/breast-lump-removal/) | 16 days | 177 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Colectomy/anterior resection/large bowel resection](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/colectomy-anterior-resection-large-bowel-resection/) | 17 days | 54 surgeries | 1.9% |
| [Laparoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/laparoscopy/) | 17 days | 138 surgeries | 1.4% |
| [Prostate biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/prostate-biopsy/) | 18 days | 32 surgeries | not published |
| [Mastectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/mastectomy/) | 20 days | 77 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Abdominal or thoracic aortic aneurysm - repair/replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/abdominal-or-thoracic-aortic-aneurysm-repair-replacement/) | 21 days | 69 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Microlaryngoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/microlaryngoscopy/) | 21 days | 31 surgeries | not published |
| [Ureteric stent - insertion of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/ureteric-stent-insertion-of/) | 21 days | 18 surgeries | not published |
| [Parotidectomy/submandibular gland - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/parotidectomy-submandibular-gland-excision-of/) | 22 days | 64 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Lithotripsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/lithotripsy/) | 23 days | 53 surgeries | 3.8% |
| [Cystoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/cystoscopy/) | 25 days | 918 surgeries | 2.1% |
| [Cranioplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/cranioplasty/) | 26 days | 23 surgeries | not published |
| [Nephrectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/nephrectomy/) | 26 days | 141 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Heart valve replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/heart-valve-replacement/) | 27 days | 85 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Skin lesion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/skin-lesion-removal/) | 27 days | 1901 surgeries | 0.2% |
| [Blepharoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/blepharoplasty/) | 28 days | 19 surgeries | not published |
| [Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/gallbladder-removal/) | 28 days | 160 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/inguinal-hernia-repair/) | 29 days | 59 surgeries | 1.7% |
| [Pyeloplasty/correction of ureteropelvic junction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/pyeloplasty-correction-of-ureteropelvic-junction/) | 32 days | 14 surgeries | not published |
| [Tendon release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/tendon-release/) | 33 days | 22 surgeries | not published |
| [Fundoplication](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/fundoplication/) | 34 days | 52 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Prostatectomy (transurethral or open)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/prostate-surgery/) | 35 days | 231 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/acl-reconstruction/) | 40 days | 26 surgeries | not published |
| [Thyroidectomy/hemi-thyroidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/thyroidectomy-hemi-thyroidectomy/) | 42 days | 120 surgeries | 1.7% |
| [Circumcision](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/circumcision/) | 44 days | 26 surgeries | not published |
| [Discectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/discectomy/) | 44 days | 65 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Dupytren's contracture release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/dupuytrens-contracture-surgery/) | 49 days | 22 surgeries | not published |
| [Herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/hernia-repair/) | 50 days | 121 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Hydrocele - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/hydrocele-repair-of/) | 50 days | 16 surgeries | not published |
| [Total hip replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/hip-replacement/) | 53 days | 57 surgeries | 5.3% |
| [Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/tonsillectomy/) | 56 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| [Trigger finger/thumb release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/trigger-finger-release/) | 56 days | 27 surgeries | not published |
| [Craniotomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/craniotomy/) | 57 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| [Haemorrhoidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/haemorrhoid-surgery/) | 57 days | 21 surgeries | not published |
| [Carpal tunnel release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/carpal-tunnel-surgery/) | 60 days | 84 surgeries | 1.2% |
| [Osteotomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/osteotomy/) | 61 days | 45 surgeries | not published |
| [Common peroneal nerve release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/common-peroneal-nerve-release/) | 62 days | 18 surgeries | not published |
| [Corneal graft](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/corneal-graft/) | 76 days | 54 surgeries | 3.7% |
| [Pterygium - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/pterygium-excision-of/) | 76 days | 17 surgeries | not published |
| [Arthrodesis](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/arthrodesis/) | 82 days | 48 surgeries | not published |
| [Shoulder reconstruction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/shoulder-reconstruction/) | 84 days | 26 surgeries | not published |
| [Nerve decompression](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/nerve-decompression/) | 89 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| [Shoulder joint replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/shoulder-joint-replacement/) | 89 days | 36 surgeries | not published |
| [Breast prosthesis - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/breast-prosthesis-removal-of/) | 100 days | 16 surgeries | not published |
| [Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/cataract-surgery/) | 103 days | 867 surgeries | 3.0% |
| [Arthroscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/arthroscopy/) | 105 days | 77 surgeries | 9.1% |
| [Ectropion - correction of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/ectropion-correction-of/) | 111 days | 45 surgeries | not published |
| [Parathyroidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/parathyroidectomy/) | 126 days | 27 surgeries | not published |
| [Total knee replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/knee-replacement/) | 136 days | 68 surgeries | 5.9% |
| [Varicose veins treatment](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/varicose-vein-surgery/) | 147 days | 61 surgeries | 1.6% |
| [Ptosis - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/ptosis-repair-of/) | 175 days | 41 surgeries | not published |
| [Dacryocystorhinostomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/dacryocystorhinostomy/) | 325 days | 13 surgeries | not published |
| [Anal fissure - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/anal-fissure-repair-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Arthroplasty - revision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/arthroplasty-revision-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Bladder neck incision](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/bladder-neck-incision/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Breast reconstruction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/breast-reconstruction/) | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| [Breast reduction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/breast-reduction/) | not published | 9 surgeries | not published |
| [Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/bunion-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Cerebral haematoma - evacuation of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/cerebral-haematoma-evacuation-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Chiari malformation decompression](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/chiari-malformation-decompression/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Congenital pulmonary lesion - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/congenital-pulmonary-lesion-removal-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Cystectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/cystectomy/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Ethmoidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/ethmoidectomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Examination of eye under anaesthesia](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/examination-of-eye-under-anaesthesia/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Exostosis - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/exostosis-excision-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Femoro-popliteal bypass graft](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/femoro-popliteal-bypass-graft/) | not published | 8 surgeries | not published |
| [Functional endoscopic sinus surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/functional-endoscopic-sinus-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/dilatation-and-curettage/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/lletz-procedure/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Laryngectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/laryngectomy/) | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| [Mastoidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/mastoidectomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Muscle biopsy/temporal artery biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/muscle-biopsy-temporal-artery-biopsy/) | not published | 8 surgeries | not published |
| [Muscle or tendon length - change of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/muscle-or-tendon-length-change-of/) | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| [Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/eardrum-repair/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Nasal polypectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/nasal-polypectomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Pharyngoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/pharyngoplasty/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Pilonidal sinus surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/pilonidal-sinus-surgery/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Posterior fossa decompression](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/posterior-fossa-decompression/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Procedure for strabismus (squint repair)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/squint-surgery/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Pyogenic granuloma - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/pyogenic-granuloma-removal-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Repair of obstructing hiatus hernia](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/repair-of-obstructing-hiatus-hernia/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Replacement of aortic aneurysm with bifurcation graft](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/replacement-of-aortic-aneurysm-with-bifurcation-graft/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Rotator cuff - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/rotator-cuff-repair/) | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| [Scar revision](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/scar-revision/) | not published | 9 surgeries | not published |
| [Septoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/septoplasty/) | not published | 8 surgeries | not published |
| [Stone/s urinary tract - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/stone-s-urinary-tract-removal-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Stress incontinence surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/stress-incontinence-surgery/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| [Thyroglossal remnant - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/thyroglossal-remnant-removal-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Trabeculectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/trabeculectomy/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |

**Not reported for this period**

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Adenoidectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Axillary node dissection last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Branchial apparatus remnant - removal of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Cervical discectomy and fusion last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Cleft lip and palate - repair of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Dermoid cyst - removal of last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Diathermy of wart/s last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Ganglion - excision of last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Laminectomy last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Meatoplasty last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Meniscectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Myringotomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Myringotomy (without insertion of grommets) last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Nasendoscopy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Nerve decompression of spinal cord last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Orchidopexy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Pectus surgery last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Pedicle screw fusion last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Pharynx - excision of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Pressure equalising tubes (grommets) - insertion of last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Probing of naso-lacrimal duct last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Radical neck dissection last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Rhinoplasty last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Sub-mucosal resection last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Toenail surgery last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Turbinectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Untethering of spinal cord last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Ureteric - reimplantation last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Vitrectomy (including buckling/cryotherapy) last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |

## Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. [What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/)

All planned surgery at Princess Alexandra Hospital by urgency category, 2024–25.

| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-1/qld/) | 14 days | 82% | 7803 surgeries |
| [Semi-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-2/qld/) | 61 days | 73% | 3892 surgeries |
| [Non-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-3/qld/) | 177 days | 87% | 1395 surgeries |

## Queensland's own quarterly figures

Queensland Health publishes its own figures every three months. They count differently from the national figures above and are never combined with them. This quarter ends after the national reporting period, so it is the more recent of the two.

These figures count patients, not surgeries, and they are a snapshot of one quarter. The table above covers a whole financial year. Comparing a number from one table with a number from the other does not tell you anything.

Covers July to September 2025, published by Queensland Health on 28 October 2025. Reported as Princess Alexandra.

Planned surgery at Princess Alexandra Hospital by urgency category, July to September 2025.

| Group | Patients treated | Treated within the recommended time | Still waiting at the end of the quarter | Waiting longer than recommended |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| All planned surgery at this hospital | 3484 patients | 83.1% | 3302 patients | 369 patients |
| Category 1 — urgent (recommended within 30 days) | 2056 patients | 87.0% | 543 patients | 62 patients |
| Category 2 — semi-urgent (recommended within 90 days) | 1125 patients | 76.1% | 1450 patients | 258 patients |
| Category 3 — non-urgent (recommended within 365 days) | 303 patients | 82.5% | 1309 patients | 49 patients |

### By surgical specialty

Queensland reports by surgical specialty, not by procedure. A specialty covers many different operations, so a specialty figure is never a figure for any one of them.

Planned surgery at Princess Alexandra Hospital by surgical specialty, July to September 2025.

| Group | Patients treated | Treated within the recommended time | Still waiting at the end of the quarter | Waiting longer than recommended |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Cardio-thoracic surgery | 193 patients | 78.2% | 126 patients | 24 patients |
| ENT surgery | 137 patients | 92.0% | 94 patients | 5 patients |
| General surgery | 631 patients | 83.8% | 495 patients | 69 patients |
| Gynaecology | 2 patients | 100.0% | not published | not published |
| Neurosurgery | 160 patients | 83.1% | 123 patients | 16 patients |
| Ophthalmology | 402 patients | 84.3% | 547 patients | 36 patients |
| Orthopaedic surgery | 517 patients | 79.5% | 608 patients | 56 patients |
| Other surgery | 1 patient | 100.0% | 0 patients | 0 patients |
| Plastic & reconstructive surgery | 668 patients | 82.2% | 649 patients | 60 patients |
| Urology | 604 patients | 81.5% | 511 patients | 98 patients |
| Vascular surgery | 169 patients | 95.3% | 149 patients | 5 patients |

**Cite this page**

> In 2024–25, Princess Alexandra Hospital published median planned-surgery waits from 3 days for dialysis access surgery to 325 days for dacryocystorhinostomy (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

### Copy-ready citation

```
Surgery Waits, "Princess Alexandra Hospital wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.
```

Attribution: Surgery Waits ([https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/)), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

## What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

[How these figures are put together](https://surgerywaits.au/methodology/) · [All surgery waits in Queensland](https://surgerywaits.au/state/qld/) · [All hospitals](https://surgerywaits.au/hospitals/)

## Before you use these figures

Surgery Waits is not medical advice. It republishes official statistics about waiting times that have already happened, and it does not recommend any hospital, doctor or treatment. Your general practitioner (GP) and your treating specialist are the right people to help you decide what is appropriate for you.

**In an emergency call 000.**

Waiting-time figures: Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals, licensed under [CC BY 3.0 AU](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/au/). Quarterly state figures: Queensland Health. Suburb and locality data: Australian Bureau of Statistics. Both licensed under [CC BY 4.0](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Surgery Waits is not connected with any of these organisations.

Surgery Waits is published by [National Digital](https://nationaldigital.com.au/).

* * *

This is the Markdown copy of https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/princess-alexandra-hospital/.
