---
title: "Noarlunga Hospital surgery waiting times"
description: "Planned surgery waiting times and waiting list at Noarlunga Hospital, a public hospital in the Noarlunga Centre area of South Australia, for 2024–25."
url: "https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/"
---

# Noarlunga Hospital surgery waiting times

In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Noarlunga Centre area of South Australia published median waits from **24 days** for shock wave stone treatment to **442 days** for breast reduction.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Noarlunga Hospital is a public hospital in the Noarlunga Centre area of South Australia. It is part of [Southern Adelaide](https://surgerywaits.au/health-service/southern-adelaide/). It reported 55 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 45 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

**[Compare this near you →](https://surgerywaits.au/)** On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

## Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Noarlunga Hospital, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Lithotripsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/lithotripsy/) | 24 days | 49 surgeries | not published |
| [Prostate biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/prostate-biopsy/) | 25 days | 226 surgeries | 0.4% |
| [Skin lesion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/skin-lesion-removal/) | 26 days | 406 surgeries | 0.7% |
| [Anal fissure - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/anal-fissure-repair-of/) | 28 days | 18 surgeries | not published |
| [Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/gallbladder-removal/) | 37 days | 52 surgeries | 1.9% |
| [Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/inguinal-hernia-repair/) | 44 days | 61 surgeries | 3.3% |
| [Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/lletz-procedure/) | 44 days | 50 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/dilatation-and-curettage/) | 50 days | 331 surgeries | 3.0% |
| [Cystoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/cystoscopy/) | 53 days | 1272 surgeries | 5.3% |
| [Haemorrhoidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/haemorrhoid-surgery/) | 56 days | 23 surgeries | not published |
| [Arthroscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/arthroscopy/) | 78 days | 158 surgeries | 2.5% |
| [Herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/hernia-repair/) | 78 days | 31 surgeries | not published |
| [Arthroplasty - revision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/arthroplasty-revision-of/) | 89 days | 11 surgeries | not published |
| [Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/acl-reconstruction/) | 91 days | 54 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Total hip replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/hip-replacement/) | 91 days | 160 surgeries | 6.9% |
| [Carpal tunnel release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/carpal-tunnel-surgery/) | 99 days | 109 surgeries | 3.7% |
| [Hydrocele - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/hydrocele-repair-of/) | 105 days | 12 surgeries | not published |
| [Rotator cuff - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/rotator-cuff-repair/) | 106 days | 11 surgeries | not published |
| [Trigger finger/thumb release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/trigger-finger-release/) | 107 days | 36 surgeries | not published |
| [Ganglion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/ganglion-excision-of/) | 124 days | 18 surgeries | not published |
| [Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/acromioplasty-arthroscopy-shoulder-sub-acromial-decompression/) | 134 days | 42 surgeries | not published |
| [Dupytren's contracture release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/dupuytrens-contracture-surgery/) | 134 days | 18 surgeries | not published |
| [Laparoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/laparoscopy/) | 149 days | 83 surgeries | 32.5% |
| [Functional endoscopic sinus surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/functional-endoscopic-sinus-surgery/) | 213 days | 12 surgeries | not published |
| [Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/tonsillectomy/) | 239 days | 34 surgeries | not published |
| [Septoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/septoplasty/) | 312 days | 73 surgeries | 13.7% |
| [Total knee replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/knee-replacement/) | 330 days | 206 surgeries | 10.7% |
| [Varicose veins treatment](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/varicose-vein-surgery/) | 342 days | 45 surgeries | not published |
| [Shoulder joint replacement](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/shoulder-joint-replacement/) | 374 days | 13 surgeries | not published |
| [Breast reduction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/breast-reduction/) | 442 days | 27 surgeries | not published |
| [Axillary node dissection](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/axillary-node-dissection/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Bartholin's abscess drainage](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/bartholins-abscess-drainage/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Bartholin's cyst - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/bartholins-cyst-removal-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Breast prosthesis - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/breast-prosthesis-removal-of/) | not published | 8 surgeries | not published |
| [Breast reconstruction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/breast-reconstruction/) | not published | 8 surgeries | not published |
| [Circumcision](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/circumcision/) | not published | 9 surgeries | not published |
| [Dermoid cyst - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/dermoid-cyst-removal-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Endometrial ablation](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/endometrial-ablation/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Epididymal cyst - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/epididymal-cyst-removal-of/) | not published | 8 surgeries | not published |
| [Female sterilisation](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/female-sterilisation/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/hammer-claw-mallet-toe-correction-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/eardrum-repair/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Myringotomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/myringotomy/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| [Osteotomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/osteotomy/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Pilonidal sinus surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/pilonidal-sinus-surgery/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| [Pressure equalising tubes (grommets) - insertion of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/grommets/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| [Prostatectomy (transurethral or open)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/prostate-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/salpingo-oophorectomy-oophorectomy-ovarian-cystectomy/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Scar revision](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/scar-revision/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Shoulder reconstruction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/shoulder-reconstruction/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Stone/s urinary tract - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/stone-s-urinary-tract-removal-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Tendon release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/tendon-release/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Toenail surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/toenail-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Ureteric - reimplantation](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/ureteric-reimplantation/) | not published | 9 surgeries | not published |
| [Ureteric stent - insertion of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/ureteric-stent-insertion-of/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |

**Not reported for this period**

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Adenoidectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Arthrodesis last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Bladder neck incision last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Blepharoplasty last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion) last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Cerebral haematoma - evacuation of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Chalazion - excision of last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Cleft lip and palate - repair of last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Colectomy/anterior resection/large bowel resection last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Curettage and evacuation of uterus last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Dacryocystorhinostomy last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Dialysis access surgery last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Diathermy of wart/s last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Ectropion - correction of last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Fracture non-union - treatment of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Fundoplication last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Lymphangioma - surgery for last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Mastectomy last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Meniscectomy last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Microlaryngoscopy last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Muscle or tendon length - change of last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Myomectomy last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Myringotomy (without insertion of grommets) last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Nasendoscopy last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Nephrectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Nerve decompression last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Orchidectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Orchidopexy last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Parathyroidectomy last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Parotidectomy/submandibular gland - excision of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Probing of naso-lacrimal duct last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Procedure for strabismus (squint repair) last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Pterygium - excision of last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Ptosis - repair of last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Pyeloplasty/correction of ureteropelvic junction last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Repair of obstructing hiatus hernia last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Rhinoplasty last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Stress incontinence surgery last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Thyroidectomy/hemi-thyroidectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Turbinectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Urethra - dilatation of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |

## Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. [What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/)

All planned surgery at Noarlunga Hospital by urgency category, 2024–25.

| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-1/sa/) | 21 days | 93% | 1735 surgeries |
| [Semi-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-2/sa/) | 90 days | 51% | 1722 surgeries |
| [Non-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-3/sa/) | 334 days | 73% | 1125 surgeries |

**Cite this page**

> In 2024–25, Noarlunga Hospital published median planned-surgery waits from 24 days for shock wave stone treatment to 442 days for breast reduction (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

### Copy-ready citation

```
Surgery Waits, "Noarlunga Hospital surgery wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.
```

Attribution: Surgery Waits ([https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/)), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

## What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

[How these figures are put together](https://surgerywaits.au/methodology/) · [All surgery waits in South Australia](https://surgerywaits.au/state/sa/) · [All hospitals](https://surgerywaits.au/hospitals/)

## Before you use these figures

Surgery Waits is not medical advice. It republishes official statistics about waiting times that have already happened, and it does not recommend any hospital, doctor or treatment. Your general practitioner (GP) and your treating specialist are the right people to help you decide what is appropriate for you.

**In an emergency call 000.**

Waiting-time figures: Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals, licensed under [CC BY 3.0 AU](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/au/). Quarterly state figures: Queensland Health. Suburb and locality data: Australian Bureau of Statistics. Both licensed under [CC BY 4.0](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Surgery Waits is not connected with any of these organisations.

Surgery Waits is published by [National Digital](https://nationaldigital.com.au/).

* * *

This is the Markdown copy of https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/noarlunga-hospital/.
