---
title: "Moruya Hospital surgery waiting times"
description: "Planned surgery waiting times and waiting list at Moruya Hospital, a public hospital in the Moruya area of New South Wales, for 2024–25."
url: "https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/"
---

# Moruya Hospital surgery waiting times

In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Moruya area of New South Wales published median waits from **19 days** for LLETZ procedure to **134 days** for prostate surgery.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Moruya Hospital is a public hospital in the Moruya area of New South Wales. It is part of [Southern NSW](https://surgerywaits.au/health-service/southern-nsw/). It reported 38 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 18 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

**[Compare this near you →](https://surgerywaits.au/)** On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

## Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Moruya Hospital, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/lletz-procedure/) | 19 days | 23 surgeries | not published |
| [Mastectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/mastectomy/) | 19 days | 11 surgeries | not published |
| [Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/dilatation-and-curettage/) | 20 days | 67 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Curettage and evacuation of uterus](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/curettage-and-evacuation-of-uterus/) | 21 days | 15 surgeries | not published |
| [Skin lesion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/skin-lesion-removal/) | 22 days | 172 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Haemorrhoidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/haemorrhoid-surgery/) | 28 days | 15 surgeries | not published |
| [Laparoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/laparoscopy/) | 36 days | 27 surgeries | not published |
| [Cystoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/cystoscopy/) | 41 days | 44 surgeries | not published |
| [Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/hysterectomy/) | 50 days | 24 surgeries | not published |
| [Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/gallbladder-removal/) | 54 days | 32 surgeries | not published |
| [Arthroscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/arthroscopy/) | 73 days | 11 surgeries | not published |
| [Carpal tunnel release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/carpal-tunnel-surgery/) | 76 days | 29 surgeries | not published |
| [Herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/hernia-repair/) | 89 days | 43 surgeries | not published |
| [Trigger finger/thumb release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/trigger-finger-release/) | 101 days | 11 surgeries | not published |
| [Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/inguinal-hernia-repair/) | 105 days | 46 surgeries | not published |
| [Prostatectomy (transurethral or open)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/prostate-surgery/) | 134 days | 20 surgeries | not published |
| [Anal fissure - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/anal-fissure-repair-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Axillary node dissection](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/axillary-node-dissection/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/breast-lump-removal/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Circumcision](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/circumcision/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| [Colectomy/anterior resection/large bowel resection](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/colectomy-anterior-resection-large-bowel-resection/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Dermoid cyst - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/dermoid-cyst-removal-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Dialysis access surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/dialysis-access-surgery/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Dupytren's contracture release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/dupuytrens-contracture-surgery/) | not published | 9 surgeries | not published |
| [Endometrial ablation](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/endometrial-ablation/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| [Epididymal cyst - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/epididymal-cyst-removal-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Female sterilisation](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/female-sterilisation/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Ganglion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/ganglion-excision-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Hydrocele - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/hydrocele-repair-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Lingual or maxillary frenulum surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/lingual-or-maxillary-frenulum-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Meniscectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/meniscectomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Osteotomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/osteotomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Pilonidal sinus surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/pilonidal-sinus-surgery/) | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| [Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/salpingo-oophorectomy-oophorectomy-ovarian-cystectomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Scar revision](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/scar-revision/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Tendon release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/tendon-release/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Ureteric stent - insertion of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/ureteric-stent-insertion-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/prolapse-repair/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |

**Not reported for this period**

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Amputation of limb last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Bartholin's abscess drainage last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Bladder neck incision last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Breast prosthesis - removal of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Cone biopsy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Cystectomy last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Diathermy of wart/s last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Examination of eye under anaesthesia last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Myomectomy last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Nerve decompression last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Orchidectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Orchidopexy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Parotidectomy/submandibular gland - excision of last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Toenail surgery last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Total knee replacement last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Urethra - dilatation of last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Varicose veins treatment last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |

## Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. [What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/)

All planned surgery at Moruya Hospital by urgency category, 2024–25.

| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-1/nsw/) | 18 days | 99% | 258 surgeries |
| [Semi-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-2/nsw/) | 37 days | 100% | 239 surgeries |
| [Non-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-3/nsw/) | 118 days | 100% | 243 surgeries |

**Cite this page**

> In 2024–25, Moruya Hospital published median planned-surgery waits from 19 days for LLETZ procedure to 134 days for prostate surgery (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

### Copy-ready citation

```
Surgery Waits, "Moruya Hospital surgery wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.
```

Attribution: Surgery Waits ([https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/)), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

## What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

[How these figures are put together](https://surgerywaits.au/methodology/) · [All surgery waits in New South Wales](https://surgerywaits.au/state/nsw/) · [All hospitals](https://surgerywaits.au/hospitals/)

## Before you use these figures

Surgery Waits is not medical advice. It republishes official statistics about waiting times that have already happened, and it does not recommend any hospital, doctor or treatment. Your general practitioner (GP) and your treating specialist are the right people to help you decide what is appropriate for you.

**In an emergency call 000.**

Waiting-time figures: Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals, licensed under [CC BY 3.0 AU](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/au/). Quarterly state figures: Queensland Health. Suburb and locality data: Australian Bureau of Statistics. Both licensed under [CC BY 4.0](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Surgery Waits is not connected with any of these organisations.

Surgery Waits is published by [National Digital](https://nationaldigital.com.au/).

* * *

This is the Markdown copy of https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/moruya-hospital/.
