---
title: "Kurri Kurri Hospital surgery waiting times"
description: "Planned surgery waiting times and waiting list at Kurri Kurri Hospital, a public hospital in the Weston area of New South Wales, for 2024–25."
url: "https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/"
---

# Kurri Kurri Hospital surgery waiting times

In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Weston area of New South Wales published median waits from **15 days** for retina surgery to **364 days** for dacryocystorhinostomy.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Kurri Kurri Hospital is a public hospital in the Weston area of New South Wales. It is part of [Hunter New England](https://surgerywaits.au/health-service/hunter-new-england/). It reported 21 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 11 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

**[Compare this near you →](https://surgerywaits.au/)** On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

## Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Kurri Kurri Hospital, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Vitrectomy (including buckling/cryotherapy)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/vitrectomy-including-buckling-cryotherapy/) | 15 days | 275 surgeries | 1.1% |
| [Skin lesion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/skin-lesion-removal/) | 41 days | 337 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Trabeculectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/trabeculectomy/) | 62 days | 12 surgeries | not published |
| [Septoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/septoplasty/) | 242 days | 21 surgeries | not published |
| [Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/cataract-surgery/) | 327 days | 2294 surgeries | 25.5% |
| [Ectropion - correction of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/ectropion-correction-of/) | 329 days | 43 surgeries | not published |
| [Blepharoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/blepharoplasty/) | 355 days | 15 surgeries | not published |
| [Pterygium - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/pterygium-excision-of/) | 356 days | 78 surgeries | 35.9% |
| [Ptosis - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/ptosis-repair-of/) | 358 days | 17 surgeries | not published |
| [Dacryocystorhinostomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/dacryocystorhinostomy/) | 364 days | 11 surgeries | not published |
| [Exostosis - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/exostosis-excision-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Functional endoscopic sinus surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/functional-endoscopic-sinus-surgery/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| [Mastoidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/mastoidectomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Microlaryngoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/microlaryngoscopy/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| [Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/eardrum-repair/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Myringotomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/myringotomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Myringotomy (without insertion of grommets)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/myringotomy-without-insertion-of-grommets/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Pressure equalising tubes (grommets) - insertion of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/grommets/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Procedure for strabismus (squint repair)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/squint-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/tonsillectomy/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| [Turbinectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/turbinectomy/) | not published | not published | not published |

**Not reported for this period**

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Adenoidectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Chalazion - excision of last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Fracture non-union - treatment of last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Herniorrhaphy last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Nasal cautery last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Nasal polypectomy last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Nasendoscopy last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Parotidectomy/submandibular gland - excision of last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Pilonidal sinus surgery last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Rhinoplasty last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Toenail surgery last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |

## Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. [What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/)

All planned surgery at Kurri Kurri Hospital by urgency category, 2024–25.

| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-1/nsw/) | 9 days | 100% | 246 surgeries |
| [Semi-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-2/nsw/) | 68 days | 68% | 988 surgeries |
| [Non-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-3/nsw/) | 350 days | 68% | 2044 surgeries |

**Cite this page**

> In 2024–25, Kurri Kurri Hospital published median planned-surgery waits from 15 days for retina surgery to 364 days for dacryocystorhinostomy (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

### Copy-ready citation

```
Surgery Waits, "Kurri Kurri Hospital wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.
```

Attribution: Surgery Waits ([https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/)), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

## What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

[How these figures are put together](https://surgerywaits.au/methodology/) · [All surgery waits in New South Wales](https://surgerywaits.au/state/nsw/) · [All hospitals](https://surgerywaits.au/hospitals/)

## Before you use these figures

Surgery Waits is not medical advice. It republishes official statistics about waiting times that have already happened, and it does not recommend any hospital, doctor or treatment. Your general practitioner (GP) and your treating specialist are the right people to help you decide what is appropriate for you.

**In an emergency call 000.**

Waiting-time figures: Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals, licensed under [CC BY 3.0 AU](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/au/). Quarterly state figures: Queensland Health. Suburb and locality data: Australian Bureau of Statistics. Both licensed under [CC BY 4.0](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Surgery Waits is not connected with any of these organisations.

Surgery Waits is published by [National Digital](https://nationaldigital.com.au/).

* * *

This is the Markdown copy of https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kurri-kurri-hospital/.
