---
title: "Kapunda Hospital surgery waiting times"
description: "Planned surgery waiting times and waiting list at Kapunda Hospital, a public hospital in the Kapunda area of South Australia, for 2024–25."
url: "https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kapunda-hospital/"
---

# Kapunda Hospital surgery waiting times

Public hospital in the Kapunda area of South Australia.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Kapunda Hospital is a public hospital in the Kapunda area of South Australia. It is part of [Barossa Hills Fleurieu](https://surgerywaits.au/health-service/barossa-hills-fleurieu/). It reported 6 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 37 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

**[Compare this near you →](https://surgerywaits.au/)** On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

## Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Kapunda Hospital, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Cystoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kapunda-hospital/cystoscopy/) | 21 days | 12 surgeries | not published |
| [Arthroscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kapunda-hospital/arthroscopy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Circumcision](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kapunda-hospital/circumcision/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Hydrocele - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kapunda-hospital/hydrocele-repair-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kapunda-hospital/inguinal-hernia-repair/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Prostatectomy (transurethral or open)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kapunda-hospital/prostate-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |

**Not reported for this period**

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Acromioplasty/arthroscopy shoulder/sub acromial decompression last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Adenoidectomy last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Anal fissure - repair of last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Axillary node dissection last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Bartholin's abscess drainage last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Bladder neck incision last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Carpal tunnel release last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion) last reported 2013–14 | not reported |  |  |
| Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Curettage and evacuation of uterus last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Cystectomy last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Dermoid cyst - removal of last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Diathermy of wart/s last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Dupytren's contracture release last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Female sterilisation last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Ganglion - excision of last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Haemorrhoidectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Herniorrhaphy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) last reported 2015–16 | not reported |  |  |
| Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Laparoscopy last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty last reported 2015–16 | not reported |  |  |
| Myringotomy last reported 2015–16 | not reported |  |  |
| Nerve decompression last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Orchidectomy last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Rotator cuff - repair of last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Septoplasty last reported 2014–15 | not reported |  |  |
| Skin lesion - excision of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Tendon release last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Tonsillectomy (with or without adenoidectomy) last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Total knee replacement last reported 2013–14 | not reported |  |  |
| Varicose veins treatment last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |

## Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. [What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/)

All planned surgery at Kapunda Hospital by urgency category, 2024–25.

| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-1/sa/) | not published | not published | 5 surgeries |
| [Semi-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-2/sa/) | 19 days | 96% | 22 surgeries |
| [Non-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-3/sa/) | not published | not published | 5 surgeries |

**Cite this page**

> In 2024–25, Kapunda Hospital published one median planned-surgery wait: 21 days for bladder scope (cystoscopy) (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

### Copy-ready citation

```
Surgery Waits, "Kapunda Hospital surgery wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kapunda-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.
```

Attribution: Surgery Waits ([https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kapunda-hospital/](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kapunda-hospital/)), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

## What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

[How these figures are put together](https://surgerywaits.au/methodology/) · [All surgery waits in South Australia](https://surgerywaits.au/state/sa/) · [All hospitals](https://surgerywaits.au/hospitals/)

## Before you use these figures

Surgery Waits is not medical advice. It republishes official statistics about waiting times that have already happened, and it does not recommend any hospital, doctor or treatment. Your general practitioner (GP) and your treating specialist are the right people to help you decide what is appropriate for you.

**In an emergency call 000.**

Waiting-time figures: Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals, licensed under [CC BY 3.0 AU](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/au/). Quarterly state figures: Queensland Health. Suburb and locality data: Australian Bureau of Statistics. Both licensed under [CC BY 4.0](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Surgery Waits is not connected with any of these organisations.

Surgery Waits is published by [National Digital](https://nationaldigital.com.au/).

* * *

This is the Markdown copy of https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kapunda-hospital/.
