---
title: "Kalgoorlie Health Campus surgery waiting times"
description: "Planned surgery waiting times and waiting list at Kalgoorlie Health Campus, a public hospital in the Piccadilly area of Western Australia, for 2024–25."
url: "https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/"
---

# Kalgoorlie Health Campus surgery waiting times

In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Piccadilly area of Western Australia published median waits from **17 days** for skin lesion removal to **256 days** for pterygium (eye growth) removal.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Kalgoorlie Health Campus is a public hospital in the Piccadilly area of Western Australia. It is part of [WA Country Health Service](https://surgerywaits.au/health-service/wa-country-health-service/). It reported 37 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 40 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

**[Compare this near you →](https://surgerywaits.au/)** On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

## Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Kalgoorlie Health Campus, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Skin lesion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/skin-lesion-removal/) | 17 days | 29 surgeries | not published |
| [Dialysis access surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/dialysis-access-surgery/) | 25 days | 26 surgeries | not published |
| [Prostatectomy (transurethral or open)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/prostate-surgery/) | 35 days | 12 surgeries | not published |
| [Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/gallbladder-removal/) | 36 days | 55 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/lletz-procedure/) | 38 days | 23 surgeries | not published |
| [Herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/hernia-repair/) | 45 days | 28 surgeries | not published |
| [Anterior cruciate ligament reconstruction](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/acl-reconstruction/) | 50 days | 11 surgeries | not published |
| [Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/inguinal-hernia-repair/) | 54 days | 24 surgeries | not published |
| [Arthroscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/arthroscopy/) | 56 days | 11 surgeries | not published |
| [Carpal tunnel release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/carpal-tunnel-surgery/) | 61 days | 22 surgeries | not published |
| [Laparoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/laparoscopy/) | 68 days | 15 surgeries | not published |
| [Female sterilisation](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/female-sterilisation/) | 112 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| [Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/hysterectomy/) | 122 days | 16 surgeries | not published |
| [Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/cataract-surgery/) | 208 days | 282 surgeries | 1.1% |
| [Pterygium - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/pterygium-excision-of/) | 256 days | 20 surgeries | not published |
| [Arthrodesis](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/arthrodesis/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Bartholin's cyst - removal of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/bartholins-cyst-removal-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Circumcision](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/circumcision/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Colectomy/anterior resection/large bowel resection](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/colectomy-anterior-resection-large-bowel-resection/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Cone biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/cone-biopsy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Curettage and evacuation of uterus](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/curettage-and-evacuation-of-uterus/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Dupytren's contracture release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/dupuytrens-contracture-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Fracture non-union - treatment of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/fracture-non-union-treatment-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Ganglion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/ganglion-excision-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Haemorrhoidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/haemorrhoid-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/hammer-claw-mallet-toe-correction-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Hydrocele - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/hydrocele-repair-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Myringoplasty/tympanoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/eardrum-repair/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Orchidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/orchidectomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Osteotomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/osteotomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Pilonidal sinus surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/pilonidal-sinus-surgery/) | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| [Prostate biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/prostate-biopsy/) | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| [Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/salpingo-oophorectomy-oophorectomy-ovarian-cystectomy/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| [Tendon release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/tendon-release/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Toenail surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/toenail-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Trigger finger/thumb release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/trigger-finger-release/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/prolapse-repair/) | not published | not published | not published |

**Not reported for this period**

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Adenoidectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Bartholin's abscess drainage last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Blepharoplasty last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Breast prosthesis - removal of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Bunion (hallux valgus) - removal of last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Common peroneal nerve release last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Cystoscopy last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Dermoid cyst - removal of last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Diathermy of wart/s last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Ectropion - correction of last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Endometrial ablation last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Examination of eye under anaesthesia last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Exostosis - excision of last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Lingual or maxillary frenulum surgery last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Mastoidectomy last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Meniscectomy last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Microlaryngoscopy last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Muscle biopsy/temporal artery biopsy last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Muscle or tendon length - change of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Myomectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Myringotomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Myringotomy (without insertion of grommets) last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Nasal polypectomy last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Orchidopexy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Pressure equalising tubes (grommets) - insertion of last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Probing of naso-lacrimal duct last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Procedure for strabismus (squint repair) last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |
| Rotator cuff - repair of last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Scar revision last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Shoulder reconstruction last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Stone/s urinary tract - removal of last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Thyroidectomy/hemi-thyroidectomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Total hip replacement last reported 2012–13 | not reported |  |  |
| Total knee replacement last reported 2012–13 | not reported |  |  |
| Ureteric stent - insertion of last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Urethra - dilatation of last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Varicose veins treatment last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |

## Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. [What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/)

All planned surgery at Kalgoorlie Health Campus by urgency category, 2024–25.

| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-1/wa/) | 14 days | 92% | 108 surgeries |
| [Semi-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-2/wa/) | 45 days | 98% | 332 surgeries |
| [Non-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-3/wa/) | 210 days | 99% | 327 surgeries |

**Cite this page**

> In 2024–25, Kalgoorlie Health Campus published median planned-surgery waits from 17 days for skin lesion removal to 256 days for pterygium (eye growth) removal (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

### Copy-ready citation

```
Surgery Waits, "Kalgoorlie Health Campus wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/, accessed 28 May 2026.
```

Attribution: Surgery Waits ([https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/)), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

## What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

[How these figures are put together](https://surgerywaits.au/methodology/) · [All surgery waits in Western Australia](https://surgerywaits.au/state/wa/) · [All hospitals](https://surgerywaits.au/hospitals/)

## Before you use these figures

Surgery Waits is not medical advice. It republishes official statistics about waiting times that have already happened, and it does not recommend any hospital, doctor or treatment. Your general practitioner (GP) and your treating specialist are the right people to help you decide what is appropriate for you.

**In an emergency call 000.**

Waiting-time figures: Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals, licensed under [CC BY 3.0 AU](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/au/). Quarterly state figures: Queensland Health. Suburb and locality data: Australian Bureau of Statistics. Both licensed under [CC BY 4.0](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Surgery Waits is not connected with any of these organisations.

Surgery Waits is published by [National Digital](https://nationaldigital.com.au/).

* * *

This is the Markdown copy of https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/kalgoorlie-health-campus/.
