---
title: "Healesville Hospital and Yarra Valley Health surgery waiting times"
description: "Planned surgery waiting times and waiting list at Healesville Hospital and Yarra Valley Health, a public hospital in the Healesville area of Victoria, for 2024–25."
url: "https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/healesville-hospital-and-yarra-valley-health/"
---

# Healesville Hospital and Yarra Valley Health surgery waiting times

In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Healesville area of Victoria published median waits from **17 days** for dilatation and curettage to **53 days** for carpal tunnel surgery.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Healesville Hospital and Yarra Valley Health is a public hospital in the Healesville area of Victoria. It is part of [Eastern Health](https://surgerywaits.au/health-service/eastern-health/). It reported 12 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 6 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

**[Compare this near you →](https://surgerywaits.au/)** On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

## Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Healesville Hospital and Yarra Valley Health, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/healesville-hospital-and-yarra-valley-health/dilatation-and-curettage/) | 17 days | 34 surgeries | not published |
| [Skin lesion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/healesville-hospital-and-yarra-valley-health/skin-lesion-removal/) | 25 days | 24 surgeries | not published |
| [Herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/healesville-hospital-and-yarra-valley-health/hernia-repair/) | 26 days | 12 surgeries | not published |
| [Carpal tunnel release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/healesville-hospital-and-yarra-valley-health/carpal-tunnel-surgery/) | 53 days | 40 surgeries | not published |
| [Anal fissure - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/healesville-hospital-and-yarra-valley-health/anal-fissure-repair-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Cystoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/healesville-hospital-and-yarra-valley-health/cystoscopy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Ganglion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/healesville-hospital-and-yarra-valley-health/ganglion-excision-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Haemorrhoidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/healesville-hospital-and-yarra-valley-health/haemorrhoid-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/healesville-hospital-and-yarra-valley-health/inguinal-hernia-repair/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Laparoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/healesville-hospital-and-yarra-valley-health/laparoscopy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Pilonidal sinus surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/healesville-hospital-and-yarra-valley-health/pilonidal-sinus-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Toenail surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/healesville-hospital-and-yarra-valley-health/toenail-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |

**Not reported for this period**

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Bartholin's abscess drainage last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Circumcision last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Colectomy/anterior resection/large bowel resection last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Curettage and evacuation of uterus last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Hydrocele - repair of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Repair of obstructing hiatus hernia last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |

## Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. [What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/)

All planned surgery at Healesville Hospital and Yarra Valley Health by urgency category, 2024–25.

| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-1/vic/) | 14 days | 100% | 24 surgeries |
| [Semi-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-2/vic/) | 31 days | 90% | 137 surgeries |
| [Non-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-3/vic/) | 42 days | 100% | 41 surgeries |

**Cite this page**

> In 2024–25, Healesville Hospital and Yarra Valley Health published median planned-surgery waits from 17 days for dilatation and curettage to 53 days for carpal tunnel surgery (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

### Copy-ready citation

```
Surgery Waits, "Healesville Hospital and Yarra Valley Health", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/healesville-hospital-and-yarra-valley-health/, accessed 28 May 2026.
```

Attribution: Surgery Waits ([https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/healesville-hospital-and-yarra-valley-health/](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/healesville-hospital-and-yarra-valley-health/)), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

## What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

[How these figures are put together](https://surgerywaits.au/methodology/) · [All surgery waits in Victoria](https://surgerywaits.au/state/vic/) · [All hospitals](https://surgerywaits.au/hospitals/)

## Before you use these figures

Surgery Waits is not medical advice. It republishes official statistics about waiting times that have already happened, and it does not recommend any hospital, doctor or treatment. Your general practitioner (GP) and your treating specialist are the right people to help you decide what is appropriate for you.

**In an emergency call 000.**

Waiting-time figures: Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals, licensed under [CC BY 3.0 AU](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/au/). Quarterly state figures: Queensland Health. Suburb and locality data: Australian Bureau of Statistics. Both licensed under [CC BY 4.0](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Surgery Waits is not connected with any of these organisations.

Surgery Waits is published by [National Digital](https://nationaldigital.com.au/).

* * *

This is the Markdown copy of https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/healesville-hospital-and-yarra-valley-health/.
