---
title: "Deniliquin Hospital surgery waiting times"
description: "Planned surgery waiting times and waiting list at Deniliquin Hospital, a public hospital in the Deniliquin area of New South Wales, for 2024–25."
url: "https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/"
---

# Deniliquin Hospital surgery waiting times

In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Deniliquin area of New South Wales published median waits from **1 day** for carpal tunnel surgery to **28 days** for skin lesion removal.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Deniliquin Hospital is a public hospital in the Deniliquin area of New South Wales. It is part of [Murrumbidgee](https://surgerywaits.au/health-service/murrumbidgee/). It reported 17 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 16 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

**[Compare this near you →](https://surgerywaits.au/)** On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

## Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Deniliquin Hospital, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Carpal tunnel release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/carpal-tunnel-surgery/) | 1 day | 10 surgeries | not published |
| [Curettage and evacuation of uterus](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/curettage-and-evacuation-of-uterus/) | 6 days | 10 surgeries | not published |
| [Skin lesion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/skin-lesion-removal/) | 28 days | 70 surgeries | 1.4% |
| [Bartholin's abscess drainage](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/bartholins-abscess-drainage/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/breast-lump-removal/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Cystectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/cystectomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Dialysis access surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/dialysis-access-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Diathermy of wart/s](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/diathermy-of-wart-s/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Dupytren's contracture release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/dupuytrens-contracture-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Ganglion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/ganglion-excision-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Haemorrhoidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/haemorrhoid-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/hernia-repair/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |
| [Hydrocele - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/hydrocele-repair-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/inguinal-hernia-repair/) | not published | 6 surgeries | not published |
| [Pilonidal sinus surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/pilonidal-sinus-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Toenail surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/toenail-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Trigger finger/thumb release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/trigger-finger-release/) | not published | not published | not published |

**Not reported for this period**

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Anal fissure - repair of last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion) last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) last reported 2013–14 | not reported |  |  |
| Circumcision last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Ectropion - correction of last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Epididymal cyst - removal of last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Hammer/claw/mallet toe - correction of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Mastectomy last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Orchidectomy last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Orchidopexy last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Parotidectomy/submandibular gland - excision of last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Pterygium - excision of last reported 2017–18 | not reported |  |  |
| Scar revision last reported 2018–19 | not reported |  |  |
| Vaginal repair - anterior/posterior last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Varicose veins treatment last reported 2019–20 | not reported |  |  |

## Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. [What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/)

All planned surgery at Deniliquin Hospital by urgency category, 2024–25.

| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-1/nsw/) | 15 days | 100% | 49 surgeries |
| [Semi-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-2/nsw/) | 55 days | 83% | 58 surgeries |
| [Non-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-3/nsw/) | 204 days | 87% | 37 surgeries |

**Cite this page**

> In 2024–25, Deniliquin Hospital published median planned-surgery waits from 1 day for carpal tunnel surgery to 28 days for skin lesion removal (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

### Copy-ready citation

```
Surgery Waits, "Deniliquin Hospital surgery wait times and waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/, accessed 28 May 2026.
```

Attribution: Surgery Waits ([https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/)), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

## What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

[How these figures are put together](https://surgerywaits.au/methodology/) · [All surgery waits in New South Wales](https://surgerywaits.au/state/nsw/) · [All hospitals](https://surgerywaits.au/hospitals/)

## Before you use these figures

Surgery Waits is not medical advice. It republishes official statistics about waiting times that have already happened, and it does not recommend any hospital, doctor or treatment. Your general practitioner (GP) and your treating specialist are the right people to help you decide what is appropriate for you.

**In an emergency call 000.**

Waiting-time figures: Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals, licensed under [CC BY 3.0 AU](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/au/). Quarterly state figures: Queensland Health. Suburb and locality data: Australian Bureau of Statistics. Both licensed under [CC BY 4.0](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Surgery Waits is not connected with any of these organisations.

Surgery Waits is published by [National Digital](https://nationaldigital.com.au/).

* * *

This is the Markdown copy of https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/deniliquin-hospital/.
