---
title: "Cranbourne Integrated Care Centre surgery waiting times"
description: "Planned surgery waiting times and waiting list at Cranbourne Integrated Care Centre, a public hospital in the Cranbourne area of Victoria, for 2024–25."
url: "https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/"
---

# Cranbourne Integrated Care Centre surgery waiting times

In 2024–25, this public hospital in the Cranbourne area of Victoria published median waits from **2 days** for curettage and evacuation of uterus to **347 days** for excess eyelid skin removal.

Reference period 2024–25 (1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025) · released 28 May 2026.

Cranbourne Integrated Care Centre is a public hospital in the Cranbourne area of Victoria. It is part of [Monash Health](https://surgerywaits.au/health-service/monash-health/). It reported 27 surgery types to the national planned-surgery collection for 2024–25. 17 surgery types were last reported in an earlier period; they are listed below, with the period the source last carried them.

**[Compare this near you →](https://surgerywaits.au/)** On the compare page, pick a surgery and type your suburb to see the public hospitals within reach, ordered by their published wait. Nothing you type there is kept.

## Waiting times by surgery

Shortest median wait first. A surgery the source did not publish a figure for is listed after those, and a surgery it did not report at all this period is listed last. Neither is ranked, and neither shows an older figure in place of a current one.

Planned surgery at Cranbourne Integrated Care Centre, 2024–25. Every figure was released on 2026-05-28.

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Curettage and evacuation of uterus](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/curettage-and-evacuation-of-uterus/) | 2 days | 61 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Skin lesion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/skin-lesion-removal/) | 26 days | 158 surgeries | 1.3% |
| [Vitrectomy (including buckling/cryotherapy)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/vitrectomy-including-buckling-cryotherapy/) | 30 days | 160 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Trabeculectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/trabeculectomy/) | 37 days | 12 surgeries | not published |
| [Hysteroscopy, dilatation and curettage](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/dilatation-and-curettage/) | 94 days | 402 surgeries | 0.2% |
| [Cataract extraction (with or without intra-ocular lens insertion)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/cataract-surgery/) | 100 days | 2775 surgeries | 0.1% |
| [Anal fissure - repair of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/anal-fissure-repair-of/) | 118 days | 11 surgeries | not published |
| [Large loop excision of the transformation zone cervix (LLETZ)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/lletz-procedure/) | 122 days | 25 surgeries | not published |
| [Pterygium - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/pterygium-excision-of/) | 127 days | 78 surgeries | 0.0% |
| [Haemorrhoidectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/haemorrhoid-surgery/) | 139 days | 44 surgeries | not published |
| [Endometrial ablation](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/endometrial-ablation/) | 144 days | 12 surgeries | not published |
| [Salpingo-oophorectomy/oophorectomy/ovarian cystectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/salpingo-oophorectomy-oophorectomy-ovarian-cystectomy/) | 149 days | 16 surgeries | not published |
| [Female sterilisation](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/female-sterilisation/) | 279 days | 11 surgeries | not published |
| [Ectropion - correction of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/ectropion-correction-of/) | 329 days | 28 surgeries | not published |
| [Blepharoplasty](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/blepharoplasty/) | 347 days | 42 surgeries | not published |
| [Carpal tunnel release](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/carpal-tunnel-surgery/) | not published | 8 surgeries | not published |
| [Cone biopsy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/cone-biopsy/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| [Corneal graft](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/corneal-graft/) | not published | 5 surgeries | not published |
| [Cystoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/cystoscopy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Diathermy of wart/s](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/diathermy-of-wart-s/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Examination of eye under anaesthesia](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/examination-of-eye-under-anaesthesia/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Ganglion - excision of](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/ganglion-excision-of/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Laparoscopy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/laparoscopy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Myomectomy](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/myomectomy/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Pilonidal sinus surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/pilonidal-sinus-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Procedure for strabismus (squint repair)](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/squint-surgery/) | not published | not published | not published |
| [Toenail surgery](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/toenail-surgery/) | not published | 7 surgeries | not published |

**Not reported for this period**

| Surgery | Median wait | Surgeries | Waited more than 365 days |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Bartholin's abscess drainage last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Bartholin's cyst - removal of last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Breast lump - excision and/or biopsy last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Cholecystectomy (open/laparoscopic) last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Circumcision last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Cystectomy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Dacryocystorhinostomy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Herniorrhaphy last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Hydrocele - repair of last reported 2021–22 | not reported |  |  |
| Hysterectomy (abdominal/vaginal/laparoscopic) last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Inguinal herniotomy/herniorrhaphy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Muscle biopsy/temporal artery biopsy last reported 2022–23 | not reported |  |  |
| Nerve decompression last reported 2020–21 | not reported |  |  |
| Ptosis - repair of last reported 2023–24 | not reported |  |  |
| Scar revision last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Trigger finger/thumb release last reported 2016–17 | not reported |  |  |
| Varicose veins treatment last reported 2015–16 | not reported |  |  |

## Urgency categories

Urgency figures cover all planned surgery at the hospital, not one procedure. They are never combined with the procedure figures. Your treating specialist assigns your urgency category — it is not something you choose. [What the categories mean, and how every hospital compares.](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/)

All planned surgery at Cranbourne Integrated Care Centre by urgency category, 2024–25.

| Urgency category | Median wait | Treated within the recommended time | Surgeries |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-1/vic/) | 9 days | 100% | 320 surgeries |
| [Semi-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-2/vic/) | 51 days | 75% | 1427 surgeries |
| [Non-urgent](https://surgerywaits.au/urgency/category-3/vic/) | 146 days | 99% | 2293 surgeries |

**Cite this page**

> In 2024–25, Cranbourne Integrated Care Centre published median planned-surgery waits from 2 days for curettage and evacuation of uterus to 347 days for excess eyelid skin removal (AIHW MyHospitals, released 28 May 2026).

### Copy-ready citation

```
Surgery Waits, "Cranbourne Integrated Care Centre waiting list", 2024–25 data released 28 May 2026, https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/, accessed 28 May 2026.
```

Attribution: Surgery Waits ([https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/](https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/)), from Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals data, CC BY 3.0 AU. Reference period 2024–25, released 28 May 2026.

## What is not here

Public hospitals only. Private hospitals do not report to this collection, so their waiting times cannot be compared here.

[How these figures are put together](https://surgerywaits.au/methodology/) · [All surgery waits in Victoria](https://surgerywaits.au/state/vic/) · [All hospitals](https://surgerywaits.au/hospitals/)

## Before you use these figures

Surgery Waits is not medical advice. It republishes official statistics about waiting times that have already happened, and it does not recommend any hospital, doctor or treatment. Your general practitioner (GP) and your treating specialist are the right people to help you decide what is appropriate for you.

**In an emergency call 000.**

Waiting-time figures: Australian Institute of Health and Welfare MyHospitals, licensed under [CC BY 3.0 AU](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/au/). Quarterly state figures: Queensland Health. Suburb and locality data: Australian Bureau of Statistics. Both licensed under [CC BY 4.0](https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Surgery Waits is not connected with any of these organisations.

Surgery Waits is published by [National Digital](https://nationaldigital.com.au/).

* * *

This is the Markdown copy of https://surgerywaits.au/hospital/cranbourne-integrated-care-centre/.
